Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These were fantastic! The only change I'd like to try next time is making smaller (and more) burgers. They were a little large. But this is a great and tasty burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These were definitely tasty but incredibly messy and hard to grill. They literally fell apart on the grill. Maybe it was the fact that I used turkey instead of chicken. At any rate, it was a good dinner but not one that I think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made these for the 4th of July -- what a hit! People were amazed that they were so moist and tasty. It's a boatload of veggies and I was worried that they would fall apart on the grill, but all went well. I used the food processor to process boneless, skinless chicken breasts, put on disposable food gloves and went to town mixing the ingredients together. A very nice addition to our grilling repertoire. Too much work for the day of, so I recommend prepping the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I usually cook for one since I live alone so I cut the recipe in half! I took the suggestion from the reviews and kept the egg and bread crumbs the same as per the original recipe. I made two patties (cooked one for dinner) and froze one for a later time! I refrigerated the rest (~two servings) and I used the leftovers today to make a chicken salad for lunch and a chicken wrap for dinner. It was absolutely delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My Husband and I loved this the only thing I changed was the bread crumbs I used rolled oats and it really held the meat together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were wonderful. The best burger I've had. The whole family raved about them including my 14 yr old daughter. I too used ground turkey because that was what was available and I added basil that I had on hand. This will definitely be a go to summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Other raters are correct, these really are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
A very excellent Chicken sandwich! I read that people has issues with the mixture being too loose and the need to add more bread crumbs. I decided to leave out the tomato as I felt it would add to much moisture. The half cup bread crumbs is perfect. I added a slice of tomato on top of the patty after cooking. Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was beyond Awesome! Very moist burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent, this will become a staple dinner. Added finely chopped jalapeño, gave it a nice flavor and bite. Too hot to grill so put in skillet and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States