Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were wonderful. The best burger I've had. The whole family raved about them including my 14 yr old daughter. I too used ground turkey because that was what was available and I added basil that I had on hand. This will definitely be a go to summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Other raters are correct, these really are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
A very excellent Chicken sandwich! I read that people has issues with the mixture being too loose and the need to add more bread crumbs. I decided to leave out the tomato as I felt it would add to much moisture. The half cup bread crumbs is perfect. I added a slice of tomato on top of the patty after cooking. Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was beyond Awesome! Very moist burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent, this will become a staple dinner. Added finely chopped jalapeño, gave it a nice flavor and bite. Too hot to grill so put in skillet and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Im not the authority on chicken burgers and these are the first ones I have made. They were interesting I guess i was expecting a hamburger like feel but it was more like a meatloaf. My husband said these are like chicken nuggets on a bun. He didnt care for them and the kids got both theirs down but didnt seem enthused. I dont think chicken burgers are for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
What really made this burger for me was the fresh onion I added to the bun. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
They were better than expected and yielded many patties. Thus, I was able to make may burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appleANDeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good. Much juicer than the typical chicken or turkey burger. I did cut all vegetables into medium dice as chopped to me means pretty large pieces. I also cooked all veggies with the Old Bay until most all the moisture had cooked away to help ensure a firmer patty. I also did not add the egg and they held their shape very well. I did not grill them on a grill, but in grill pan with grate on non-stick foil with holes punched for draining in oven on convection broil. Great, brown surface, internal temp about 165. Really juicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States