Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were good...not fantastic. Didn't put the tomato in. I had a hard time keeping them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! Changed it a little: left out the seasioning and onion/garlic(not kid approved in my house) and saved the tomato to top the burger. Also served them on whole wheat sandwich thins with a thin slice of cheese and a side of garden salad. These were very filling! Even my husband who can plow through 2 regular hamburgers barely managed to finish 1 of these. And the kids ate them so I will be serving these again! I might even add some different/more veggies as this is a great recipe for sneaking them in without anybody noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! No substitutions made, and my family asks for it all the time. It's a favorite for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These were delicious! Made them with ground turkey instead of chicken, but the flavors were still there. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. Followed exactly, except I did roll in bread crumbs before flattening. This helped hold a very wet mixture together and made it easier to mold into the burger shape. Easy to make--could definitely alter to fit what you have in the fridge. And my family from Da Man to the 9 year old loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were very yummy chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe - the patties were moist and succulent, all the kids loved it.....Pressed for time, I didn't even saute the vegetables - added a nice crunch and also I guess locked in the moisture from the veggies. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were AWESOME! I totally winged it and they still turned out great. I took bits and pieces from other reviews and made it my own. I cut out the carrots and mushrooms(since I had none on hand). Used 1/2 a large red pepper chopped, 1 small zuchini shredded, 1 onion chopped, 2lbs of ground chicken, garlic, 1 box no name seasoned crutons blended in food processor instead of breadcrumbs(I just like the texture/flavour better than breadcrumbs), onion powder, and Weber's chicken seasoning(I think this is what made the recipe). You can probably use any chicken seasoning. Oh, and some pepper and a dollop of dijon. I also used olive oil instead of cooking spray. Anyhoo, threw them on the grill for 15 min or so, and presto-probably the best homemade burger I've ever had-jam packed with flavour and the texture was perfect. Not too mushy, not too dry. I literally ate them right out of the dish after they cooled. No toppings/condiments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Im not crazy for chicken burgers but these were amazing! Will be keeping this recipe! Did make a couple changes though. Used about half a red onion minced, 5 cloves of garlic, one tomatoe, one egg and the bread crumbs. Added a little garlic and onion powder and a bit of emerils chicken seasoning. Stayed together on the grill and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is just the most wonderful recipe. My husband and love it and I sent it to my niece who eats a love of chicken and her family loved them also. I gave it to a girlfriend and her family were very happy with it. Just plain wonderful taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States