Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. Followed exactly, except I did roll in bread crumbs before flattening. This helped hold a very wet mixture together and made it easier to mold into the burger shape. Easy to make--could definitely alter to fit what you have in the fridge. And my family from Da Man to the 9 year old loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were very yummy chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe - the patties were moist and succulent, all the kids loved it.....Pressed for time, I didn't even saute the vegetables - added a nice crunch and also I guess locked in the moisture from the veggies. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were AWESOME! I totally winged it and they still turned out great. I took bits and pieces from other reviews and made it my own. I cut out the carrots and mushrooms(since I had none on hand). Used 1/2 a large red pepper chopped, 1 small zuchini shredded, 1 onion chopped, 2lbs of ground chicken, garlic, 1 box no name seasoned crutons blended in food processor instead of breadcrumbs(I just like the texture/flavour better than breadcrumbs), onion powder, and Weber's chicken seasoning(I think this is what made the recipe). You can probably use any chicken seasoning. Oh, and some pepper and a dollop of dijon. I also used olive oil instead of cooking spray. Anyhoo, threw them on the grill for 15 min or so, and presto-probably the best homemade burger I've ever had-jam packed with flavour and the texture was perfect. Not too mushy, not too dry. I literally ate them right out of the dish after they cooled. No toppings/condiments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Im not crazy for chicken burgers but these were amazing! Will be keeping this recipe! Did make a couple changes though. Used about half a red onion minced, 5 cloves of garlic, one tomatoe, one egg and the bread crumbs. Added a little garlic and onion powder and a bit of emerils chicken seasoning. Stayed together on the grill and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is just the most wonderful recipe. My husband and love it and I sent it to my niece who eats a love of chicken and her family loved them also. I gave it to a girlfriend and her family were very happy with it. Just plain wonderful taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Ahhhhhhmazing! These were so delish! I wrote this recipe out on a recipe card to keep handy as well because they were amazing. I actually forgot ALL the seasoning, salt and pepper and they were still really good. Do I sound like I'm raving? Because I am. :) 5 stars. Even my 3 & 4 year old nieces ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I'm not normally a fan of chicken burgers, but I made these tonight and they looked incredible, held together amazingly, and smelled sooooo good. I messed mine up by subbing soda cracker crumbs for bread crumbs. I do this quite often with success but in this case my soda crackers had gone mouldy or something while still in the package. Also... I didn't have mushrooms, and I've never seen or tasted 'Old Bay' seasoning so I just added some basil, oregano, lots of pepper, and some BBQ Chicken seasoning from 'The Keg'. These burgers are pretty versatile I think, so I would suggest you go ahead and add whatever seasoning you want to them. In the future, I think I'll be making these quite often, with various veggies added (zucchini instead of carrot maybe?) more garlic, (like 5 cloves) and more salt and/or salty seasoning. (The chicken I'm using isn't pre-seasoned.) I brushed my burgers with Franks Red Hot BBQ sauce which I thought was PERFECT for these burgers, and I melted some monterey jack cheese on top. Fresh Kaiser buns buttered and placed on the grill for a minute or so, (for the warm, crisp-outside, chewy-inside texture) and a bit of mayo and lettuce on the bun... mmm! Too bad mine are all going in the garbage, haha. I'm making them again tomorrow though, with some FRESH crackers or bread crumbs. :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good, my 15 month old granddaughters loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This has too many veggies. I can't believe I wrote this cuz i love veggies. The recipe for Cumin Turkey Burgers on this site are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States