Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yum. I just happened to have leftover roasted veggies (carrots, onions, red potatoes, and red and yellow peppers and mushrooms) from last Sunday so I placed them in my food processor along with the ground chicken and rest of ingredients and dumped out the mix on a cookie sheet, shaped it into a loaf and baked it at 350 for an hour. After it cooled, I sliced it and put a slice on a hoagie whole wheat bun with ranch dressing with some salad lettuce, and MAN was it ever delish. By the way, I didn't add the breadcrumbs because I actually just forgot to, but it held it's shape and the roasted veggies included some potatoes that probably helped add substance. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My husband and I both loved this recipe! We just ate the burger on top of a bed of spring mix salad. It was a super moist burger and tons of flavor. We both liked the touch of old bay seasoning. We will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Seneca Rocks, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I just made this for my kids & although the mixture looked way too stodgy & sloppy they turned out lovely, rested for a couple of minutes firmed them up after cooking too & although I put in to make 2 it made 4 & they were all gone very quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe is amazing, my two girls constantly ask for me to make again! Like many here I want to rate it on the actual recipe not with a bunch of my own changes; I am not rating the actual recipe then!! With that said I changed nothing and again my entire loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were delicious! At first, it seemed like a lot of work for burgers, but it's well worth it! Next time though, I will just use my food processor to finely chop the veggies. Some found them them a wee bit spicy (I didn't think so), so if you're squeamish that way, be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were good...not fantastic. Didn't put the tomato in. I had a hard time keeping them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! Changed it a little: left out the seasioning and onion/garlic(not kid approved in my house) and saved the tomato to top the burger. Also served them on whole wheat sandwich thins with a thin slice of cheese and a side of garden salad. These were very filling! Even my husband who can plow through 2 regular hamburgers barely managed to finish 1 of these. And the kids ate them so I will be serving these again! I might even add some different/more veggies as this is a great recipe for sneaking them in without anybody noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! No substitutions made, and my family asks for it all the time. It's a favorite for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These were delicious! Made them with ground turkey instead of chicken, but the flavors were still there. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States