Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe is amazing, my two girls constantly ask for me to make again! Like many here I want to rate it on the actual recipe not with a bunch of my own changes; I am not rating the actual recipe then!! With that said I changed nothing and again my entire loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were delicious! At first, it seemed like a lot of work for burgers, but it's well worth it! Next time though, I will just use my food processor to finely chop the veggies. Some found them them a wee bit spicy (I didn't think so), so if you're squeamish that way, be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were good...not fantastic. Didn't put the tomato in. I had a hard time keeping them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! Changed it a little: left out the seasioning and onion/garlic(not kid approved in my house) and saved the tomato to top the burger. Also served them on whole wheat sandwich thins with a thin slice of cheese and a side of garden salad. These were very filling! Even my husband who can plow through 2 regular hamburgers barely managed to finish 1 of these. And the kids ate them so I will be serving these again! I might even add some different/more veggies as this is a great recipe for sneaking them in without anybody noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! No substitutions made, and my family asks for it all the time. It's a favorite for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These were delicious! Made them with ground turkey instead of chicken, but the flavors were still there. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. Followed exactly, except I did roll in bread crumbs before flattening. This helped hold a very wet mixture together and made it easier to mold into the burger shape. Easy to make--could definitely alter to fit what you have in the fridge. And my family from Da Man to the 9 year old loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were very yummy chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe - the patties were moist and succulent, all the kids loved it.....Pressed for time, I didn't even saute the vegetables - added a nice crunch and also I guess locked in the moisture from the veggies. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were AWESOME! I totally winged it and they still turned out great. I took bits and pieces from other reviews and made it my own. I cut out the carrots and mushrooms(since I had none on hand). Used 1/2 a large red pepper chopped, 1 small zuchini shredded, 1 onion chopped, 2lbs of ground chicken, garlic, 1 box no name seasoned crutons blended in food processor instead of breadcrumbs(I just like the texture/flavour better than breadcrumbs), onion powder, and Weber's chicken seasoning(I think this is what made the recipe). You can probably use any chicken seasoning. Oh, and some pepper and a dollop of dijon. I also used olive oil instead of cooking spray. Anyhoo, threw them on the grill for 15 min or so, and presto-probably the best homemade burger I've ever had-jam packed with flavour and the texture was perfect. Not too mushy, not too dry. I literally ate them right out of the dish after they cooled. No toppings/condiments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States