Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I think leaving out the Old Bay would help the flavor tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made these tonight and they were YUMMY!!! I modified the recipe by only adding onion, 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper and garlic. I didn't have the Old Bay seasoning so I used McCormick Montreal chicken seasoning with the ground chicken (that I ground), 1 egg, and 1/2 cup of the bread crumbs. They didn't fall apart at all!!! Put slices of thick cheddar cheese on them and my family LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is my go to burger recipe! It sneaks in some veggies for the non veggie lovers! I ground my own chicken breasts, which is fantastic. I make it as the recipe says for the most part except I did not have Old Bay Seasoning so in place I used Monterey Chicken spice and Mrs Dash Original blend. I served on whole wheat buns with sliced tomatoes and cucumbers after grilling on a George Foreman. Healthy...and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Only suitable for a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum. I didn't have old bay spice mix so I used Victorian Epicure chili lime seasoning. I wish I wasn't watching my weight because I'd sit down and eat another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It was good and fresh! Easy to prepare and make for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Tip: Make sure you grill is not to hot. Also lay tin foil on your grill that you have sprayed with Pam. I tried this last night and apparently my grill was way too hot. I put them on the grill and ran inside to get the spatula. Upon returning to the grill my burgers were already black on on side. I was inside literally less than 2 minutes. I attempted to move them and see if I could save them and they stuck then just fell apart completely. I gave it 3 stars because the prep seem to go well and but the cooking part did not work. I do intend on trying this again so the rating could change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Loved these - and so did my young kids :) Great healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was yummy but I thought it could use a little more heat. Next time I'll add some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have used both chicken and ground turkey and I agree more bread crumbs are needed And I also omitted the carrots and mushrooms to suit the children's taste. Plus I used Old Bay garlic & herb. But over all I agree it's a keeper to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States