Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were SO delicious!! I didn't have Old Bay seasoning so I just left it out and added some fresh basil. I also used only one lb of chicken but left all other measurements the same, which made eight small-medium sized patties. I really like the addition of the veggies and was thrilled when my two year old asked for more! I will be making these again, maybe next time I'll try turkey meat to see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent flavor and consistency! My family is thrilled with this healthy burger. Today I'm trying it as meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is not one of our favorites. Did not have enough flavor our liking. Maybe it will for you, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bercher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe makes great burgers. Whole family loved them. I made too much for our young/small family of 4 because I used 2 lbs of ground chicken as directed. HOWEVER, this was a nice mistake! I used what I needed for the burgers and put the rest back in the fridge. The next day, I used it to make a pizza with Chicken, Goat Cheese, Sundried tomatoes, Spinach and Onions. But WAIT, there's more!!! I froze the remaining chicken in a ziplock bag thinking that it would be a while before I used it. About 3 days later, I wanted to make Mexican food, but had no meat. Out comes our hero again. This time I cooked the remaining chicken in a skillet, removed half and added some taco seasoning for my kids' "Burritos" (Chicken and Cheese). Finally, I used the remainder in some Enchiladas by mixing in some cream cheese, filling and rolling tortillas, pouring some enchilada sauce on them and Mexican cheese, and then baking it all in the oven for 15 minutes. BY FAR, the most use I've gotten out of one recipe. I plan to keep this one just as my new "base" for numerous more experiments. Thanks for a new staple in our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is our new favorite burger. I had to use ground turkey, as ground chicken was not available at our store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were delicious. I was a little disappointed because they fell apart some on the grill. Next time I think I'll add more bread crumbs and cut back a little bit on the veggies. Hopefully that'll keep them together better. Great flavor though and a nice change from regular burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I have made these several times now. Super!! Perfect as is. Nice and juicy and full of veggies. Thank you... my husband loves them as well. I even grill up a big batch and freeze them for future meals. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I only used 1 lb. of extra lean ground chicken...so I also decreased the veggie amounts. The one thing that I did do was to put the carrot, onion and garlic through my food processor on the grate blade so they were nice and fine. I also fine chopped the tomato, red pepper and mushrooms by hand. This mixture was nice and bulked up the burgers without feeling like I was biting into huge hunks of veggies. So I would suggest to make sure that the veggies are finely chopped. I also omitted the egg....didnt feel the need for it, and also used 1/2 tblspn of the Old Bay. We really loved these burgers...topped with munster cheese and I didnt even use a roll.....just plain with a salad. Very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
following some other people's advice, I cut on the amount of carrot by half, and added less of the other veggies. I added some salt and a bit of Dijon. Great recipe! I also put it in the oven to bake for some minutes. When I flipped sides, I also put the buns cut in half to toast lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUM! I made this on a night when it was just me and my husband - we both had two burgers and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. The veggie mix really does the trick to keeping the meat (we used ground turkey instead of chicken) moist. The only thing I left out was the carrots because I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States