Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were awesome! And since we are on a heart smart diet I substituted panko bread crumbs & used egg whites. You can load up on the veggies with these! We also used portebella mushrooms as our buns! Great dish & will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I didn't use the mushrooms, but I don't think that made a big difference at all. I LOVED THESE. We made them inside on a grill pan since it's freezing outside, and they were simply delicious. We sauteed all the veggies together (putting the tomatoes in last), and really just let it cook for up to 10 minutes. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
OMG...so awesome. I used .81 pounds of chicken breast...about 5 carrots, 1/2 onion, 1/2 green pepper, tomato, 1 egg and at least 4 T of breadcrumbs. They are so good. I used a tiny bit of swiss on top when I grilled them and then didn't even use a bun to eat it...I ate it with one of my favorite salads (the one with raman noodles, broccoli slaw) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent, I froze some of them. I'll be making a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative_Riddle
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These burgers are much better for you than using beef. I tried them for the first time recently as I am watching my weight and was surprised to find how delicious they are. I will rarely use beef again if ever. One thing I have found is not to add the egg and to just add a small amount of bread crumbs into the chicken mixture. The egg makes the mixture to loose. When the mixture is formed into patties I then lay them on bread crumbs so they are coated on the outside. This makes them hold together while grilling and forms a nice texture to the burgers. You can also vary the ingredients to your liking. Hope this helps. Oakville Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is perfect! It's easy to form into patties if you wet your hands a little. I have made these chicken burgers every summer on the grill. I drizzle them with a little vegetable oil first. They come out so juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe! My 18 month old son, who hates all vegetables, loved this burger. I love how many veggies there are hidden inside. Thank you for a healthy and nutritious recipe. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
A good burger. Almost like a veggie burger (I added more veggies than in the recipe). This recipe makes a very juicy burger and is very healthy and works well for those on a 'clean-eating' diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnimalCrackers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were SO delicious!! I didn't have Old Bay seasoning so I just left it out and added some fresh basil. I also used only one lb of chicken but left all other measurements the same, which made eight small-medium sized patties. I really like the addition of the veggies and was thrilled when my two year old asked for more! I will be making these again, maybe next time I'll try turkey meat to see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States