Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These burgers are much better for you than using beef. I tried them for the first time recently as I am watching my weight and was surprised to find how delicious they are. I will rarely use beef again if ever. One thing I have found is not to add the egg and to just add a small amount of bread crumbs into the chicken mixture. The egg makes the mixture to loose. When the mixture is formed into patties I then lay them on bread crumbs so they are coated on the outside. This makes them hold together while grilling and forms a nice texture to the burgers. You can also vary the ingredients to your liking. Hope this helps. Oakville Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is perfect! It's easy to form into patties if you wet your hands a little. I have made these chicken burgers every summer on the grill. I drizzle them with a little vegetable oil first. They come out so juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe! My 18 month old son, who hates all vegetables, loved this burger. I love how many veggies there are hidden inside. Thank you for a healthy and nutritious recipe. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
A good burger. Almost like a veggie burger (I added more veggies than in the recipe). This recipe makes a very juicy burger and is very healthy and works well for those on a 'clean-eating' diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnimalCrackers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were SO delicious!! I didn't have Old Bay seasoning so I just left it out and added some fresh basil. I also used only one lb of chicken but left all other measurements the same, which made eight small-medium sized patties. I really like the addition of the veggies and was thrilled when my two year old asked for more! I will be making these again, maybe next time I'll try turkey meat to see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent flavor and consistency! My family is thrilled with this healthy burger. Today I'm trying it as meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is not one of our favorites. Did not have enough flavor our liking. Maybe it will for you, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bercher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe makes great burgers. Whole family loved them. I made too much for our young/small family of 4 because I used 2 lbs of ground chicken as directed. HOWEVER, this was a nice mistake! I used what I needed for the burgers and put the rest back in the fridge. The next day, I used it to make a pizza with Chicken, Goat Cheese, Sundried tomatoes, Spinach and Onions. But WAIT, there's more!!! I froze the remaining chicken in a ziplock bag thinking that it would be a while before I used it. About 3 days later, I wanted to make Mexican food, but had no meat. Out comes our hero again. This time I cooked the remaining chicken in a skillet, removed half and added some taco seasoning for my kids' "Burritos" (Chicken and Cheese). Finally, I used the remainder in some Enchiladas by mixing in some cream cheese, filling and rolling tortillas, pouring some enchilada sauce on them and Mexican cheese, and then baking it all in the oven for 15 minutes. BY FAR, the most use I've gotten out of one recipe. I plan to keep this one just as my new "base" for numerous more experiments. Thanks for a new staple in our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is our new favorite burger. I had to use ground turkey, as ground chicken was not available at our store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States