Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made them exactly per recipe, and they were amazing. My husband is a diehard fan of beef but even he loved these. No sauce or ketchup or even toppings needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Think I followed the recipe pretty closely, but my burgers were really bland. Sometimes that happens, I guess. I'm a really novice cook so it may well have been a mistake I'm not even aware of. For one, I made on the stove-top. Sorry, Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These were pretty good. Though, I thought it was a little heavy on carrots, but that may be because I incorrectly estimated the quantity of baby carrots. Put them on a bun with the normal hamburger fixins and the kids gobbled them up without questioning what was inside the burgers. Hubby didn't care for them, but will make again due to how healthy they are. I did not have trouble with them staying together like others did -- cooked them in the grill pan. Used fresh meat and wonder if others that had them fall apart used frozen, thawed meat which always seems wetter to me. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing flavor!! I cooked mine in the broiler and after reading some comments I didn't even bother use a rack since it sounded like they would probably fall through. Its not like they are sitting in fat while you're broiling them so there wasn't really a need for a rack. Absolutely scrumptious and a def keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wow, this is a great recipe! I made this for dinner today and it really came out wonderfully. Tasty and juicy. As I didn't have a grill, I broiled the burgers in my oven. The results were excellent! just as we like them. I served them with basmati rice. I will make them again and again. Making the patties is easier if you wet your hands with a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Awesome burger. I didn't have all of the vegetables that the recipe called for so used onion, peas, tomatoes, carrots and shredded zucchini. I also added some powdered chicken bullion while the veggies were cooking. I followed the rest of the recipe and these are up there on the best burgers I've eaten list. Next time I'm going to do feta, sun dried tomatoes and spinach. Oh the possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
YUM! Very flavorful...even my beef loving husband thought these were really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
hubby really liked these burgers! The recipe made alot of bugers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was so good! The vegetables keep the meat moist so you dont have to worry about over cooking it. (I always worry with chicken) It is healthy and delicious! This has become one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Sweeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States