Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good. Much juicer than the typical chicken or turkey burger. I did cut all vegetables into medium dice as chopped to me means pretty large pieces. I also cooked all veggies with the Old Bay until most all the moisture had cooked away to help ensure a firmer patty. I also did not add the egg and they held their shape very well. I did not grill them on a grill, but in grill pan with grate on non-stick foil with holes punched for draining in oven on convection broil. Great, brown surface, internal temp about 165. Really juicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My picky husband ate two of these so I think that's a pretty good endorsement. :) I cut the recipe in half and followed instructions except for using garlic powder in place of raw garlic and not adding the diced tomato. Not "OMG" great, but they were tasty and a nice change of pace from our typical menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I love these patties didn't use a bun. I ate it with a spring salad. I shared them at a bbq and my family loved them. They are requested every time we have a bbq. The only thing I changed was I didn't toast the veggies and I grated my carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
LOVE THESE! Since having to watch fats, I find myself dying for a hamburger. These were the solution! DH turned his nose up at them when he saw the ground chicken. After the grilling, though, he devoured them! Planned to take them to the fishcamp this weekend but only had 2 left! Very goo recipe! Will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These burgers were delicious!! I didn't have bell peppers so I only used tomatoes, mushrooms, garlic and carrots but also added paprika and it was just delicious! They were also super easy to make! I will definitely be making these again! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I hate to give such a low rating on something everyone finds wonderful, but this recipe was not only difficult because of having to add more and more breadcrumbs, but adding all the vegetables into the ground chicken made for a really strange taste for us. I don't think we'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made them exactly per recipe, and they were amazing. My husband is a diehard fan of beef but even he loved these. No sauce or ketchup or even toppings needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Think I followed the recipe pretty closely, but my burgers were really bland. Sometimes that happens, I guess. I'm a really novice cook so it may well have been a mistake I'm not even aware of. For one, I made on the stove-top. Sorry, Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These were pretty good. Though, I thought it was a little heavy on carrots, but that may be because I incorrectly estimated the quantity of baby carrots. Put them on a bun with the normal hamburger fixins and the kids gobbled them up without questioning what was inside the burgers. Hubby didn't care for them, but will make again due to how healthy they are. I did not have trouble with them staying together like others did -- cooked them in the grill pan. Used fresh meat and wonder if others that had them fall apart used frozen, thawed meat which always seems wetter to me. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing flavor!! I cooked mine in the broiler and after reading some comments I didn't even bother use a rack since it sounded like they would probably fall through. Its not like they are sitting in fat while you're broiling them so there wasn't really a need for a rack. Absolutely scrumptious and a def keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States