Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Im not the authority on chicken burgers and these are the first ones I have made. They were interesting I guess i was expecting a hamburger like feel but it was more like a meatloaf. My husband said these are like chicken nuggets on a bun. He didnt care for them and the kids got both theirs down but didnt seem enthused. I dont think chicken burgers are for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
What really made this burger for me was the fresh onion I added to the bun. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
They were better than expected and yielded many patties. Thus, I was able to make may burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appleANDeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good. Much juicer than the typical chicken or turkey burger. I did cut all vegetables into medium dice as chopped to me means pretty large pieces. I also cooked all veggies with the Old Bay until most all the moisture had cooked away to help ensure a firmer patty. I also did not add the egg and they held their shape very well. I did not grill them on a grill, but in grill pan with grate on non-stick foil with holes punched for draining in oven on convection broil. Great, brown surface, internal temp about 165. Really juicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My picky husband ate two of these so I think that's a pretty good endorsement. :) I cut the recipe in half and followed instructions except for using garlic powder in place of raw garlic and not adding the diced tomato. Not "OMG" great, but they were tasty and a nice change of pace from our typical menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I love these patties didn't use a bun. I ate it with a spring salad. I shared them at a bbq and my family loved them. They are requested every time we have a bbq. The only thing I changed was I didn't toast the veggies and I grated my carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
LOVE THESE! Since having to watch fats, I find myself dying for a hamburger. These were the solution! DH turned his nose up at them when he saw the ground chicken. After the grilling, though, he devoured them! Planned to take them to the fishcamp this weekend but only had 2 left! Very goo recipe! Will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These burgers were delicious!! I didn't have bell peppers so I only used tomatoes, mushrooms, garlic and carrots but also added paprika and it was just delicious! They were also super easy to make! I will definitely be making these again! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I hate to give such a low rating on something everyone finds wonderful, but this recipe was not only difficult because of having to add more and more breadcrumbs, but adding all the vegetables into the ground chicken made for a really strange taste for us. I don't think we'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made them exactly per recipe, and they were amazing. My husband is a diehard fan of beef but even he loved these. No sauce or ketchup or even toppings needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States