Grilled Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I have made these several times now. Super!! Perfect as is. Nice and juicy and full of veggies. Thank you... my husband loves them as well. I even grill up a big batch and freeze them for future meals. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I only used 1 lb. of extra lean ground chicken...so I also decreased the veggie amounts. The one thing that I did do was to put the carrot, onion and garlic through my food processor on the grate blade so they were nice and fine. I also fine chopped the tomato, red pepper and mushrooms by hand. This mixture was nice and bulked up the burgers without feeling like I was biting into huge hunks of veggies. So I would suggest to make sure that the veggies are finely chopped. I also omitted the egg....didnt feel the need for it, and also used 1/2 tblspn of the Old Bay. We really loved these burgers...topped with munster cheese and I didnt even use a roll.....just plain with a salad. Very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
following some other people's advice, I cut on the amount of carrot by half, and added less of the other veggies. I added some salt and a bit of Dijon. Great recipe! I also put it in the oven to bake for some minutes. When I flipped sides, I also put the buns cut in half to toast lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUM! I made this on a night when it was just me and my husband - we both had two burgers and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. The veggie mix really does the trick to keeping the meat (we used ground turkey instead of chicken) moist. The only thing I left out was the carrots because I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was pretty good, but if I made it again, I'd put in less Old Bay. That stuff is /strong/.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Absolutely a FAV.... i use extra Italian bread crumbs ... I love the texture and flavor it gives to the burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this tastes so good! thx teri :) i didn't change a thing, except to scale it down to 2 servings. i grill it on stove top and the patty stays its form. serve it like beef burger with ketchup and mustard. i seriously chopped up the veggie and cooked them like 10 mins till soft and dry, and they combine well with the chicken, even without the breadcrumb and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Causeway Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. Served it on a onion bun with honey mustard...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
OMG!!! U must try THESE BURGERS!!!!! They are GREAT! The veggies make this burger so moist and tasty. Give it a try, u'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great! Loved by the kids and adults! I used a tablespoon or so of chicken broth while sauteing the veggies, just because they were a little too dry with just the cooking spray. We will definitely add these to the rotation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States