Grilled Chicken Breasts with Zesty Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Used tofu instead of chicken and served it over soba noodles...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe. I followed other suggestions and cut the oil in half and increased the cayenne. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very juicy for chicken, made kabobs and cooked on the grill. Will make again using just boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emhogan95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was a tasty dish, but the cilantro did not work with it! We will probably make this again, but it will not go in our "top recipe" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
AMAZING. Comes out great, though I'd make more sauce than suggested since it is delish and I always want more. I'd make it a lot more often, but I find it a little overwhelming to assemble all the ingredients on a regular old night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe has potential, but I have to agree with another reviewer - the peanut sauce was more like thinned peanut butter, and less like a peanut sauce. It was also too sweet for our palates. I suggest less peanut butter, more chicken stock or coconut milk...and maybe omit the brown sugar, or just add it according to your own personal taste. Jif peanut butter is sweet, so additional sugar is not really necessary. If you do not use Jif peanut butter (and use a natural or generic peanut butter) you may find the sauce will separate. Jif is known for holding up well in recipes. The chicken itself had good flavor, it wasn't phenomenal, but it was tasty. I let it marinade overnight and made sure it was cooked just until the pinkness was gone. We had the chicken and sauce over rice, but it would probably be even better with noodles and a good handful of chopped scallions and peanuts. Also, the sauce recipe makes A LOT of sauce, more than enough for our family of 7 with quite a bit left over. All in all, not a bad recipe, but I think it needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe was "okay". The family did eat it. But, really, it didn't taste like much more than a chicken breast with peanut butter spread on it. All the preparation time was not worth the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry Gobel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but the sauce was very thick and rich. Too rich for me. I was thinking it would be more like Thai peanut sauce and more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very tasty! Next time, however, I would add a bit more spice to it. I expected it to be more Zesty than it actually turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I am only rating the peanut sauce, as I didn't follow the rest of the recipe. I made a few changes based of of preference and dietary restrictions: creamy natural pb, unsweetened LIGHT coconut milk, an extra T of brown sugar (the pb I used didn't have added sugar), almond milk instead of cream, and omitted the stock at the last minute because I liked the consistency the way it was. It was fabulous! I served it over rice, chicken and veggies, and had some leftover. The next night we had leftover rice and I warmed the sauce and served over a salad of romaine and shredded carrot, just like one of our favorite Thai restaurants. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States