Grilled Chicken Breasts with Fresh Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
this was awesome! I didn't have time to marinate but it still turned out pretty good. Since I didn't have time, I had to change a few things...didn't use any of the peppers and used the raspberry vinegar dressing, I changed the 1/4c oil to 1/4c raspberry vinegar and used 2tbsp of olive oil instead. The grocery store didn't have mint so I also used cilantro. This is a definite keeper...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
There was a time when I couldn't imagine combining meats with fruits. Not any more, I have learned to love the combination. THIS is GREAT. Every single thing appealed to me. The hot, the sweet, the sour cream. OH!!! If you think you won't like this-well maybe you won't. I plan on this being a work lunch at least 3x's a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good. I too am not one to eat fruit with my meats yet the spice of the pepper, the sweet of the strawberries and the cool of the sour cream was just terrific. My whole family enjoyed, even my pickest son(who omitted the sour cream). Kids gave it a 2 thumbs up so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maywood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was sooo good! I decided to try it because my fiance loves strawberries. I was worried about the spice because he deos't really like things very spicy, but it was perfect and he loved it! It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. When the chicken is topped with lots of salsa and a big dollup of our cream it looks like a sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I loved it! Picky mom liked it (everything but the onions) and my brother ate his breast and some of the left-overs I was saving for dad (that's a very rare occurence)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I had been looking for raspberry vinegar for 2 months to make this recipe...the longer I waited, the more I could taste it. I found raspberry wine vinegar last week and made this recipe last night. After waiting for so long, I was really nervous about whether or not hubby and I would actually like it. It was DELICIOUS - one of the best new recipes that we have ever tried. Hubby is not at all big on chicken, but he is already planning to make this for out of town guests next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My whole family loved this! I used raspberry balsamic vinegar because that's what I had, plus I used jalapeno pepper instead of the serano - again because that's what I had. Also substituted fresh lime juice for the vinegar in the salsa and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again while strawberries are so plentiful. Final substitute was cilantro for mint because we love cilantro. I'll try it as written next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was fantastic! I loved it and cooked it for my first dinner with my in-laws, and they loved it! It was fantastic. I even used the extra salsa with chips as a dip a few days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My 30th birthday was this Saturday and I had about 20 people over. I served this chicken and salsa and it was the biggest hit of the day! Most people told me they had never tasted anything like it and that it should be in a resturant. I let the chicken marinate for 6 hours and i let the salsa sit mixed in the fridge for 2 hours or more and served it chilled. I forgot to set out sour cream with it, but no one seemed to mind - those are the only things that i did different from the recipe above. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR PROVIDING THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States