Grilled Chicken Breasts with Fresh Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family loves this recipe! Instead of raspberry vinegar I used raspberry pomegranate salad dressing. I also use cilantro instead of mint. Other recipes that I have found for this suggests adding avocado in the salsa with juice from 1 whole lime. Some add honey instead of sugar. I'm going to try different variations....maybe even add some mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. I will certainly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
We loved this recipe. I can hardly wait to make it again. Using fresh ingredients is the key. I’ve got mint in my garden and wow, it really added great flavor. Couldn’t find the Serrano chile so used jalapeno. I also used some chipotle powder in addition to the chili powder. And my husband is a big garlic fan who thinks you can never have enough garlic. I removed all of the seeds from the chiles, so it was not a hot dish; will probably leave some in for some more heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Oh my lands..... didn't have a couple ingredients however, wish I had made a double batch. We polished it all off in one sitting. Definitely going to use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Great dish, especially for spring and summer when strawberries are in season. I marinated my chicken all day and broiled them, since it was too cold to grill outside. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Delightful dressing; added more rasp vinegar, less sugar, chipotle chile powder, cilantro, green onions, and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
We liked this one a lot! It was certainly a bit different, but most enjoyable. I made 1/2 the recipe, but cut the sugar back to 2 t. instead of 1 T. because I thought it might be too sweet. But, I was wrong - it needed that extra teaspoon and I'll add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was way different and surprisingly yummy. I used fresh frozen strawberries (they worked great), no serrano peppers on hand so I used jalaps, I strongly dislike mint in my food so I used cilantro like many others and it was wonderful. I will make this one again. It's quick, healthy,tasty, and a perfect use for my bottle of raspberry balsamic =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Jen DeLaCova
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and It was unbelieveably good. My husband could not stop raving about it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen DeLaCova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I liked this fine but the rest of the family didn't seem to care for it. The only issue I have with it is if you don't eat it all the first day, the strawberries go bad if they sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States