Grilled Chicken Breasts with Fresh Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was fantastic! I loved it and cooked it for my first dinner with my in-laws, and they loved it! It was fantastic. I even used the extra salsa with chips as a dip a few days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
this was awesome! I didn't have time to marinate but it still turned out pretty good. Since I didn't have time, I had to change a few things...didn't use any of the peppers and used the raspberry vinegar dressing, I changed the 1/4c oil to 1/4c raspberry vinegar and used 2tbsp of olive oil instead. The grocery store didn't have mint so I also used cilantro. This is a definite keeper...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My whole family loved this! I used raspberry balsamic vinegar because that's what I had, plus I used jalapeno pepper instead of the serano - again because that's what I had. Also substituted fresh lime juice for the vinegar in the salsa and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again while strawberries are so plentiful. Final substitute was cilantro for mint because we love cilantro. I'll try it as written next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I had been looking for raspberry vinegar for 2 months to make this recipe...the longer I waited, the more I could taste it. I found raspberry wine vinegar last week and made this recipe last night. After waiting for so long, I was really nervous about whether or not hubby and I would actually like it. It was DELICIOUS - one of the best new recipes that we have ever tried. Hubby is not at all big on chicken, but he is already planning to make this for out of town guests next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I loved it! Picky mom liked it (everything but the onions) and my brother ate his breast and some of the left-overs I was saving for dad (that's a very rare occurence)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. When the chicken is topped with lots of salsa and a big dollup of our cream it looks like a sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was sooo good! I decided to try it because my fiance loves strawberries. I was worried about the spice because he deos't really like things very spicy, but it was perfect and he loved it! It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was just okay for me but my guy loved it. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
We really liked the chicken- thought it was a super yummy marinade, but the strawberry salsa was just okay. We thought it had way too many flavors going on- fruit, chiles, onion, mint- too much. Will proabably make the marinade again because we liked it so muhc, but will leave off the salsa or just use plain ol' strawberries with a little bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States