Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The chicken itself was good, and the relish added a helpful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family and I LOVED this recipe. Made exact to the recipe....Not only was it easy but had a small "zip" to it-like it took me a while to make...very nice. We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I enjoyed the pairing, but I needed just a tad more seasoning for the relish. A great combo though! And I was able to make chicken salad by grinding the leftover chicken and blending with the relish. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added a tablespoon of olive oil, a tablespoon of white balsamic vingegar, a tablespoon of dill, and one packet of truvia (sweetenter). My fiance and I were eating it with a spoon! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Cucumber and perpper relish was so delicious! So refreshing - it wasn't too filling, Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
The rub for the chicken is is good as shown, but I like things a little more spicy. I especially like the Cucumber and Pepper Relish. I've added as a topping to sandwiches & chicken sausage. The recipe is mild in flavor, but easily can be adjusted to taste. I increased the amount of cumin and chili powder and also added a 1/2 a jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was easy to prepare. I used cilantro instead of parsley because that's what I had available and glad I did since the flavor is a little underwhelming (even with thin chicken breasts). I like, however, that it's a healthy meal and low in sodium. I'll make it again just for those reasons alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious and healthy! Just what I was looking for! Hubby (not a health nut) loved it as well. I added a tsp of oil to the relish, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Incredibly tasty. Chicken was very juicy and tender and the relish was a nice blend of spice and cool refreshing cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made a few additions to suit our tastes. I added 2 jalapeno peppers cut finely as well as 2 mango's and then added juice from 2 limes. I also substituted cilantro for the parsley. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States