Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
EXCELLENT! I used thin sliced breasts, so that we could put em' on a bun topped with the relish. SOOOO good, and not to mention low cal. I used the extra relish on brats the next day & it was equally as good. Good recipe, thanks Fiona!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Real good low fat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried from this website and now I am hooked! I grilled the chicken on my Weber and it was so juicy and tender. The cucumber relish added a fresh, crunchy zest to the dish. A definate "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Good on a hot summer night with rosasted corn and basmati rice salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I loved this recipe. Only changed one thing, we love our chicken marinated in Italian dressing, so I added a couple of tablespoons of that to the marinade. Gave it great flavor. I recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
After reading reviews I added italian dressing both to the meat marinade and the relish. I used pork chops rather than chicken and broiled them in the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was very good! I made it as stated, but sliced the chicken after it was done and served it in wraps with the relish. I also grilled some corn on the cob to go with it. The family loved it and it was very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
this was awesome, i changed it up a bit and added cajun spice and black pepper to the rub, the relish added a nice crisp fresh taste. My husband gave it a 5 out of 5 saying it was a party in his mouth. I will definately try this dish again maybe with pork or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icepc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Awesome! I doubled this recipe to feed my family of six. The 6'6" plus guys are very big eaters. They all proclaimed this recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great dish. Add some salt and pepper to the rub. Also make a little more and inject the chicken breasts with the mixture. I didn't change the relish at all, the cool cucumbers and peppers was a nice contrast to the spice of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChesarJJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States