Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great dish. Add some salt and pepper to the rub. Also make a little more and inject the chicken breasts with the mixture. I didn't change the relish at all, the cool cucumbers and peppers was a nice contrast to the spice of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChesarJJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Real good low fat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried from this website and now I am hooked! I grilled the chicken on my Weber and it was so juicy and tender. The cucumber relish added a fresh, crunchy zest to the dish. A definate "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
EXCELLENT! I used thin sliced breasts, so that we could put em' on a bun topped with the relish. SOOOO good, and not to mention low cal. I used the extra relish on brats the next day & it was equally as good. Good recipe, thanks Fiona!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Good on a hot summer night with rosasted corn and basmati rice salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I loved this recipe. Only changed one thing, we love our chicken marinated in Italian dressing, so I added a couple of tablespoons of that to the marinade. Gave it great flavor. I recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
After reading reviews I added italian dressing both to the meat marinade and the relish. I used pork chops rather than chicken and broiled them in the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was very good! I made it as stated, but sliced the chicken after it was done and served it in wraps with the relish. I also grilled some corn on the cob to go with it. The family loved it and it was very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
this was awesome, i changed it up a bit and added cajun spice and black pepper to the rub, the relish added a nice crisp fresh taste. My husband gave it a 5 out of 5 saying it was a party in his mouth. I will definately try this dish again maybe with pork or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icepc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Awesome! I doubled this recipe to feed my family of six. The 6'6" plus guys are very big eaters. They all proclaimed this recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States