Grilled Chicken Breast with Cucumber and Pepper Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I didn't have fresh parsley so I used fresh cilantro, then added some lime zest, and the juice of a lime. Fabulous!! I also used this relish to serve with flatbread and hummus. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
had no taste chicken was bland the relish deff needs some moisture will try it again but add more things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I liked the relish concept, but I felt it was too dry. I added some rice vinegar and lemon juice to pep it up and keep it moist. Since I didn't have time to marinade, i wrapped the chicken in foil with the rub and it got nice and juicy. The chicken flavor was very subtle. I will increase the amounts next time and maybe add some garlic. Overall pleasing and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love cucumbers so I thought I would try this relish. I bought the ingrediants without reading the reviews. Once I got home and tried the relish, I thought it tasted a bit dry. I added some fresh squeezed lime juice and threw in some peaches as I was making some white sangria anyway. I can't wait to surprise my husband with this when he comes home. I know he is going to love it. It is so fresh and just a bit sweet with a nice kick at the end. I love a dish that entertains my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great recipe......For the relish, I used cilantro instead of parsley and added 1 tablespoon of rice vinegar and a pinch of sugar. That really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukongrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed the cucumber-pepper relish, but the chicken lacked ANY flavor after 3hrs marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
REALLY good. I made a few exceptions--I made it with boneless thighs, because they have more flavor and aren't dry like the chicken breasts. Everyone shoves chicken breasts down my throat for "calorie-saving" purposes, but there are only a few more calories than chicken breast in thighs and they're much moister and not tough. I marinated them for a day and a half, and they were AWESOME. The marinade, combined with the cucumber relish, is REALLY a new and interesting flavor!!! And the cucumber relish is SOOOO refreshing! I can't wait to make this again. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
It was a nice change for grilling. The rub was very mild flavored, and I think needs to be kicked up some... maybe some garlic or salt? The salsa was a nice option, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
What a lovely fresh idea for some new flavors. Cilantro would be good too but I use that for many things so the parsley was a refreshing change. I did throw in some lime and a touch of sea salt to the salsa. Yum! Great Whole food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States