Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I was very excited to give this chicken a try. It looked wonderful. I have to stress the fact that ordinary soy sauce is WAY TOO SALTY for this dish. The chicken itself had a nice flavour aside from the salt content. I will make this again someday, but will either half the soy sauce or buy the kind suggested in a previous post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Not to my taste. It was too salty... a little too much soy sauce. I tried the leftovers the next day in chicken wrap; to no avail... it simply had no substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmiller81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was incredibly easy and delicious. The only problem that I saw with the recipe is that it doesn't indicate what kind of vinegar to use so I used white vinegar. It worked well. Balsamic vinegar may have been over powering, but I'm not sure, it could have gone nicely with the flavors. I also used low sodium soy sauce. A little bit of the sauce goes a long way! Go easy on it or your rice and chicken will be over powered. I forgot to mention that to one diner, they used a lot of the sauce, and they said it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was an excellent meal. It was a bit salty from the soy, but other than that it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
As per some of the other comments I halved the soy sauce and doubled the water, it was such an easy and tasty recipe. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Did not care for this at all. It was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I couldn't taste this due to a sinus infection, but my husband claimed it was excellent. I served this with a brown and wild rice pilaf and an apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I personally didn't enjoy this chicken, but everybody else LOVED it. Will make again, but without the extra sauce. The chicken was better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! In fact, I was so impressed with it that tonight I am making it for guests. It is our second time having it within four nights. The only thing I did differently was to leave out the salt since the soy sauce is salty enough already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States