Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I thought the sauce had an excellent flavor. I used rice vinegar and low sodium soy sauce. We opted not to grill just because it was raining, but I will try it that way next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was good, but not something that I would want to add to my menu rotation.We were worried that it would be a little salty so we added half a cup more water and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was very good. A little on the salty side, but overall very tasty. We added a little butter and flour to the sauce at the end to finish and thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The flavor was stellar, though i used chicken breast and overcooked it slightly, but that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I halved the recipie because their were only two of us, omited the bay leaves as I didn't have any and used about half regular half low sodium soy sause. Still my guy and I really liked the chicken but the sause never really tightened up at all and was really salty. I'll definatly make the chicken again, but will proably skip the sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy. Didn't think it tasted too salty. I think I like it better not grilled. I put a couple of the pieces on the Forman since it's too cold outside. I prefer the ungrilled pieces of chicken. Will def add to our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
ok, sooo good. I made the sauce first.. reduced for about 20 min, then cooled. then put half on chicken to marinate for 8 hr. I then grilled the (boneless/skinless breasts) and drizzled the remaining sauce over. my other modifications were 1/2 tsp cayenne and 2 tsp brown sugar to the original marinade. So awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought this was very good. I reminded me of the mall's bourbon chicken. I love knowing that I could grill quickly since the chicken thighs were already cooked. I served it with a side of fried rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this Chicken!! Taste like the chicken I use to get from a restaurant! Will make again....my one year and two year old loved this and that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This doesnt taste like I remember adobo tasting like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harlow26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States