Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Wonderful flavor! Halved the soy sauce, doubled the water. Returned the grilled, cooked chicken to the reduced sauce for a few minutes to infuse the flavor again. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deezjuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Cut the recipe down to 2 servings and followed it to a T, except for using only 1/4 cup soy sauce and making up for the missing liquid by using 1/2 cup water. It was perfect this way. I let the chicken marinade in the sauce for a few hours before cooking it, and it came out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really good!! The chicken was super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I give this 4 stars not because of the taste, but because I found boiling the meat first made the chicken "pasty" and a weird texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Loved this chicken - only reason that I gave 4/5 is that the sauce was wayyyy too salty. And I am a saltaholic. Maybe the soy I used, not sure. Once I reduced, it was inedible b/c of the sodium. I used a tiny portion and added water, and just LIGHTLY brushed it on top when I grilled. I loved the result - flavorful and somewhat healthier than with all the sauciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We loved this!! Trimmed off all the fat, halved the soy sauce, and did not grill. Was wonderful, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DEEE-LISH!!! Since I don't have the luxury of an outdoors BBQ, I just broiled it on the top shelf of my oven for 3 minutes on each side. The house had the "just-as-if" smell of a wood BBQ. The chicken was super tender, and a huge success with my picky better half. Thanks so much for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was delicious! The entire family loved it. And it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My very picky husband LOVED this! It was delicious!! It's nice to eat something healthier that's so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States