Grilled Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Wonderful flavor! Halved the soy sauce, doubled the water. Returned the grilled, cooked chicken to the reduced sauce for a few minutes to infuse the flavor again. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deezjuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Cut the recipe down to 2 servings and followed it to a T, except for using only 1/4 cup soy sauce and making up for the missing liquid by using 1/2 cup water. It was perfect this way. I let the chicken marinade in the sauce for a few hours before cooking it, and it came out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really good!! The chicken was super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I give this 4 stars not because of the taste, but because I found boiling the meat first made the chicken "pasty" and a weird texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Loved this chicken - only reason that I gave 4/5 is that the sauce was wayyyy too salty. And I am a saltaholic. Maybe the soy I used, not sure. Once I reduced, it was inedible b/c of the sodium. I used a tiny portion and added water, and just LIGHTLY brushed it on top when I grilled. I loved the result - flavorful and somewhat healthier than with all the sauciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We loved this!! Trimmed off all the fat, halved the soy sauce, and did not grill. Was wonderful, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DEEE-LISH!!! Since I don't have the luxury of an outdoors BBQ, I just broiled it on the top shelf of my oven for 3 minutes on each side. The house had the "just-as-if" smell of a wood BBQ. The chicken was super tender, and a huge success with my picky better half. Thanks so much for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was delicious! The entire family loved it. And it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My very picky husband LOVED this! It was delicious!! It's nice to eat something healthier that's so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States