Grilled Cheese with Tomato, Peppers and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made 6 of these sandwiches and my husband ate 5. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yum. Only change would be in prep. I butter one side of each slice then turn the bread over and add cheese, etc., so both sides of the bread are toasted. The spray ' I can't believe it's not butter' is perfect for this task. Put a lid on the pan at the end to finish/melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Sounds phenomenal. I know it's not in the ingredients list, but DO NOT add any extra Italian herbs and spices (DO include the basil) to this recipe, you'll regret it. Also, don't skimp on the black pepper. It's what makes this sandwich a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made with all fresh veggies and herbs! Delicious, going to the bakery to get fresh bread for the next batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent grilled cheese. I added 2 slices of bacon and fresh banana peppers instead of serrano peppers. Spicy with a great grilled cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Super good! I just used red bell peppers, since I had those on hand and they're my favorite, and the sandwich was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made one sandwich with cheddar and one with mozzarella. The cheddar was yummy but the mozzarella turned out MUCH better! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great twist on the classic grilled cheese. Peppers are an inspired addition. Used fresh basil because I had it on hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The best grilled cheese ever!!! I will never eat it a bland one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Nice, taste, simple and quick. I did not have any dry basil so put Italian seasoning instead and worked well. We will be eating this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States