Grilled Cheese of the Gods Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
All I added was 3 thinly sliced tomatoes and garlic salt I usually make chilled cheese sandwich with Jarlsberg cheese, thick cut peppered bacon, and tomato slices. I add the garlic salt to the softened butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
it was so good glad i was on allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was the bomb! My family loved it. The only change that I made was that I used American Cheese rather than Cheddar just because of personal preference, one slice for each piece of bread, with the bacon in the middle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I wouldn't call this "godlike". It was fair, the parmesan crust was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
after having this, bacon on grilled cheese will be a must! I used a foccacia bread and added some sliced jalapenos in the mix too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great flavor. I loved the toasted parmesan cheese taste on this. It was a little dry though and needs a dipping sauce like a marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent grilled cheese! My husband thinks bacon should be a food group so just about anything with bacon in it he loves and this was no exception. This was definitely a nice twist on regular 'ol grilled cheese and went great with a side of homemade tomato soup! Perfect for a night when you just don't feel like doing a lot of cooking.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My DD wanted to give these sammies 10 stars! They were just terrific:). I didn't have any bacon so I stuffed mine with onions and chilies. I will remember to make these again Nevadamommy. Thank You very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Tried it with white bread and the family didnt really like new taste of this recipe compared to the classic. Didnt have garlic powder, so I tried using minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wonderful for the super-hungry. Really amazing title, too. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States