Grilled Cheese of the Gods Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
All I added was 3 thinly sliced tomatoes and garlic salt I usually make chilled cheese sandwich with Jarlsberg cheese, thick cut peppered bacon, and tomato slices. I add the garlic salt to the softened butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
it was so good glad i was on allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was the bomb! My family loved it. The only change that I made was that I used American Cheese rather than Cheddar just because of personal preference, one slice for each piece of bread, with the bacon in the middle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I wouldn't call this "godlike". It was fair, the parmesan crust was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
after having this, bacon on grilled cheese will be a must! I used a foccacia bread and added some sliced jalapenos in the mix too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great flavor. I loved the toasted parmesan cheese taste on this. It was a little dry though and needs a dipping sauce like a marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent grilled cheese! My husband thinks bacon should be a food group so just about anything with bacon in it he loves and this was no exception. This was definitely a nice twist on regular 'ol grilled cheese and went great with a side of homemade tomato soup! Perfect for a night when you just don't feel like doing a lot of cooking.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My DD wanted to give these sammies 10 stars! They were just terrific:). I didn't have any bacon so I stuffed mine with onions and chilies. I will remember to make these again Nevadamommy. Thank You very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Tried it with white bread and the family didnt really like new taste of this recipe compared to the classic. Didnt have garlic powder, so I tried using minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wonderful for the super-hungry. Really amazing title, too. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States