Grilled Cheese and Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wow this was so good. I love the crunch from the slaw mix. I added ham to mine. Also I used Dijon mustard and added some honey on top of the slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe is freaking delicious! Really awesome combination of flavors. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made it for my mom and two older sisters. It's quick and easy to make, although the taste resembles an egg roll. My mom liked it, and one of my sisters and I thought it was okay. My other sister did not like it at all. I thought it could use some meat, but this would probably be good for a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Seemed to be missing meat (maybe pastrami?)...basically a twist on a reuben or rachel...nick though there was too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I am really rating the idea, not the recipe as is...In a million years I never would have thought to put coleslaw mix on my grilled cheese! I figured I would give it a shot and I am SO glad I did! I liked the creaminess of the cheese, then the crispness of the slaw mix. I will definitely be adding it to my grilled cheeses from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Loved it!! I am always on the look out for a good grilled cheese sandwich and this one is good. I used cabbage instead of coleslaw mix, and it turned out so yummy. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I am writing this review as I eat the second half of my sandwich. The flavor of havarti and the gourmet dijon mustard I used blended perfectly. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, but couldn't wait to try it. I used butter and lots of alfalfa sprouts, instead of margarine, bean sprouts and slaw mix. I also used very thinly sliced havarti and layered cheese, sprouts, cheese between homemade whole wheat bread I made yesterday. It is fantastic!! I just put mung beans in the sprouter and in three days I'll try it following the recipe exactly. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We liked it, haven't tried the kids on it yet. Used butter instead of margarine and alfalfa sprouts instead of bean sprouts. Aside from that it was good. We grilled it panini style with a weighted pan on top of the sandwich. They grilled perfectly. Nice alternative to traditional grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The kids hated it, and was not all that great with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe revolutionized the grilled cheese sandwich for me. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States