Grilled Cheese and Peanut Butter Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I found this to be a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
The unnatural combo of cheese and PB was alright but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
tasty, very surprising
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
It's grilled cheese w/peanut butter.. plain.. simple.. nothing weird.. or "unappealing" about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
The combonation made me feel yucky but atleast I tried it. My sis liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I love these, I also eat peanut butter on my bologna sandwiches though (with mayo, cheese and peanut butter), people think I'm strange yes, I used American cheese (sandwich cheese) and it turned out great, I'm a peanut butter lover though, on waffles, pancakes..whatever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Glad to see I'm not the only one who enjoys a PB and Cheese sandwich. My mom used to make them for me and I've been eating them for years. However, I never thought to grill them up w/ butter before...delish!!! I used to just toast the bread, but frying it up with butter is a great improvement. The slight sharp, salty, tanginess of the cheese cuts the sweetness of the peanut butter and balances it out nicely. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
My room-mate in college ate these all the time. She said her grandmother used to make them. I thought she was nuts. I dont like them (not a fan of peanutbutter) but my kids and husband love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I thought the combination was weird but I gave it a shot. It was just ok in my opinion...way too rich for me, wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I can't believe there are people besides my husband that eat this. I don't hate them, but it's not something I'd make for myself. My husband loves them, so I'm giving it 3 stars as a compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States