Grilled Cheese and Peanut Butter Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I love peanut butter, cheese, & egg sandwiches, but it never occurred to me to add peanut butter to a traditional grilled cheese. I found it blends best with wheat bread. Excellent sandwich so don't let the seemingly odd combination put you off of trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I love these, I also eat peanut butter on my bologna sandwiches though (with mayo, cheese and peanut butter), people think I'm strange yes, I used American cheese (sandwich cheese) and it turned out great, I'm a peanut butter lover though, on waffles, pancakes..whatever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
It's grilled cheese w/peanut butter.. plain.. simple.. nothing weird.. or "unappealing" about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I adore peanut butter and cheese sandwiches- I've been eating them for years! Most people think they sound disgusting- but that's their loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
this recipe was great!i put more peanut butter on the other slice of bread and loved it.great party food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I grew up eating these, These are so good, But yes it is a weird combination and my friends think im crazy but Im 100% serious these are Awesome, My kids eat them now too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Glad to see I'm not the only one who enjoys a PB and Cheese sandwich. My mom used to make them for me and I've been eating them for years. However, I never thought to grill them up w/ butter before...delish!!! I used to just toast the bread, but frying it up with butter is a great improvement. The slight sharp, salty, tanginess of the cheese cuts the sweetness of the peanut butter and balances it out nicely. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
tasty, very surprising
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe goes back at least as far as 1870. I was the favorite sandwich of Bill Carver manager of the Troy Haymakers One of the first Professional Baseball teams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRAILINDAWG
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Gooey Peanut Butter rocks !! I made this with some Monterey Jack cheese & added a few pepperoni slices. It is a great Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States