Grilled Cheese and Peanut Butter Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I've been doing this for years! My co-workers used to laugh at me - makes a good, quick breakfast "to go", lots of protein and calcium to hold you to lunch! If I eat it at home, I must have milk with it; somehow it just goes together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I went on a "weird pb sandwich" escapade today & tried this one. Made it on sourdough bread with sharp cheddar cheese & you know what...it was actually good! Hooray for trying new things! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is just fine, but for a real taste sensation you need to try a peanut butter and egg sandwich. It will make your taste buds sooooo happy. Fry the egg and bust the yolk till just not runny and place on toast with peanut butter...YUM::YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This sounds so strange, but it is so yummy! I love pb on toast and I love grilled cheese. Who would have thought?? WOW!!!! Thanks for the post ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is best when made with Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This actually is a great tasting sandwich. My kids and I love it BUT we don't ever use cheddar cheese. We always use american. I think for some of those who didn't like it, that might have made a difference. The cheddar is too harsh for this to me. Sliced american blends much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was okay. It was gooey and keep a napkin nearby as it is a bit messy too with the warm pb. Something different from plain grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I actually discoverd this idea by accident... I was hungry and low on groceries, but had some shredded cheddar, PB, and wheat bread. I didn't toast it, but it was surprisingly delicious! After making a second one, I just had to see if I was strange or if others in the world had discovered this delicious treat! Sure enough... here it is! Great, easy, cheap, filling, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
ewww! I like grilled cheese qute a bit. I also love a piece of hot piece of toast with peanut butter. Mixing them makes for a disgusting combination. My dad made these for me as a child; I sat for hours trying to choke this down. When dad left the room, I threw it away...hoping he wouldn't find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Ballinger Januchowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Love this recipe. I also do grilled cheese with peanut butter, miracle whip, and hot dogs, sliced in half, the long way. two hot dogs per sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Sorrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States