Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Grilled Cheese is always great. However if you want guaranteed beautiful browned bread, use Mayonnaise, (but not Miracle Whip), in the place of butter. Also I add pickled jalapeno slices in the sandwich and sometimes cooked bacon and always salt and pepper to taste while it is in the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I already know I'd love this recipe before trying it. I usually make it with american cheese. Keep it on ow to let the cheese melt and it tastes amazing. It's strange how the grilled cheese each person makes can be completely different even though its the same food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Perfect and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Who doesn't love a grilled cheese sandwich?! I like to add mayo on the inside slices and 2 pieces of thinly sliced turkey (although I'm sure any deli meat would be good). Make sure you cook on low-medium heat that way the bread will toast and the cheese will melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very classic, simple & delicious recipe... a great lunch, especially with some soup. I will sometimes add some leftover ham or turkey which takes it to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Of course, these are the most ultimate favorite of all time! What...you have unexpected neighborhood kids that came over to hang out with your kids?...grilled cheese sandwich is the answer. For my daughter, she likes it crustless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I really like it and so do my brothers. I'm 13 and I watch them while my mom sleeps upstairs. I always try to make them something to eat instead of frozen meals, and this was a great recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I particularly like the suggestion of the proper beverage to drink with this meal. However, if one uses white cheese, instead of the yellow Cheddar, does one stay with beer? However, I must keep looking. I truly need to find a recipe for iced cubes. I have gotten it frequently from my granny, but never wrote it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Good, old fashioned grilled cheese. I lightly.. very lightly, smear French's mustard on the inside of one of the slices of bread and it really adds a nice flavor. Two slices of cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I love grilled cheese sandwiches! To melt the cheese I put the sandwich in the microwave first for 30 seconds, then butter it and put in the pan unil both sides are light brown and toasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States