Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i loved this(: its nice to know im doing it right. i did however tweak it a bit by having four cheeses. i put monterey jack, mozerella, swiss and sharp chedder. it was to die for. i paired it with some creamy tomato soup and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesterluvsu
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is sooo good!!! I use to put the butter in the pan and use american cheese but not any more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
The best grilled cheese sandwich I ever had was made with sourdough bread, cheddar cheese and crispy bacon! Yum...think I will go make one now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutely fantastic recipe!! They're easy to make and utterly delicious! I would suggest using unsalted butter though as I used salted butter and yielded toasts that are a lil too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Probably my favorite food! I made one the other day with rye bread, roasted turkey and smoked horseradish cheese.....Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Cheddar is a very oily cheese, which makes the sandwich very difficult to get through. I'm still looking for the perfect cheese for my grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
A classic. I used less butter than was called for in the recipe. Also, try grating the cheese to get a better melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
growing up we always had this made with American cheese... I keep to that tradition, but I mix it up a little - I do one slice american and one slice pepper jack, I brush a little olive oil instead of butter (no saturated fats) and serve with Tomato Basil Soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
When I make a grilled cheese sandwich, I like to butter both sides of the bread and fry both sides, so that you have a sandwich that's double-grilled. It tastes great, and has a wonderful texture. When one side of the bread slices are as brown as I like it, I flip both bread slices over and transfer them out of the skillet and on to a tray, browned side up. I spread the slices with mayo, add thin slices of cheese to one piece of bread, then add thin slices of tomato on top of that, and then thin slices of cheese on top of the tomato. Last, I put the other slice of bread on top, browned side in. You now have a sandwich that needs to get a nice brown crust on the outsides. Back into the skillet it goes, and brown both sides, being careful not to scorch. Gooey, hot, and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I put a little extra inside. Heat up 2 tbsps Extra Virgin Olive oil in a separate frying pan when it is sizzling add ingredients below. Quarter of Onion peeled & diced up, Quarter of Green bell pepper seeded and diced, 2 large Mushrooms chopped 8 slices of Healthy choice Deli Roast beef Place in the middle of the buttered bread with 1 slice of Swiss Cheese slice then add sautéed onions, green bell peppers, mushrooms and beef on top with another slice of swiss Cheese then place the bread on top and cook as Directed for Grilled Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doubtmii

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States