Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Don't laugh .. my grandmother from Scotland always put honey on our grilled cheese. Our clan never released it was weird. I wouldn't eat it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
wow very original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
very quick and easy for a fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm a grilled cheese pro and this is pretty good however I have some suggestions for making it even better. First use a really good white bread I like grandma sycamore bread. instead of buttering outside of the bread use olive oil, then put some type of hard grated cheese on top of the olive oil like Romano. That way there is a nice crust on the outside of the bread. On inside the bread use a couple of different cheeses, I like cheddar and Havarti, or cheddar and Gouda. Then on the side I like some sliced avocado and diced chili peppers or diced jalapenos. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I make this all the time, my only addition is a 1/3 lb ground beef patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Easy and perfect! I used Crackel Barrel cheese and it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabb2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Grilled cheese has always been my lazy day yummy meal! I basically just searched this so I could share this with you - Fontina cheese, sliced jalapeños and garlic powder. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved grilled cheese sandwiches since I was a kid.(1950's). The one thing my mom always put on the table was the raspberry jam. After eating a sandwich with your tomato soup then if you wanted dessert you had another sandwich spread with raspberry jam. They are awesome. So many people I have told this to and they all have agreed. Has to raspberry and jam, not strawberry or grape or anything called jelly. Try it, I'm sure you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I just made Grilled Cheese for the first time and I looked up the recipe here for reference...turned out awesome the only thing I did different was I sprinkled garlic powder and cracked pepper on the buttered side of the bread before frying them and it really gave it a little something extra, served with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
One tip to change your grilled cheese perception: Add a dusting of powdered sugar on each side prior to grilling. It adds s sweetness on your lips that really brings out the flavor. I was sceptical at first but I won't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States