Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great basic recipe. My son adds a slice of tomato to melt with the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the regular grilled cheese that everyone love...you can add a twist by using garlic butter instead of regular butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Actually this was my everyday dinner for about 10 years but my mom didn't Use butter . Anyway It's better with the butter but for weight watchers It won't make a big difference if you didn't use it and of course You can replace the white bread with the brown one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aya A.Etman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is exactly how I always make grilled cheese sandwiches, and it always turns out perfect. I personally like to use whole wheat bread and sometimes add ham or turkey and tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe makes me chuckle. I thought to myself , seriously ? I do remember trying to make grilled cheese as a kid and having no clue as to what to do so I suppose some would need a recipe or method to follow. Grilled cheese is the best sandwich in the world. White bread, butter and American cheese is the bomb. Nothing makes a better sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I just made this the other night for the family :-) always a pleaser! I usually use 2 slices of kraft singles when I make grilled cheese and never have the heat higher than medium, what a quick and delicious meal! Don't forget the tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Grilled Cheese is one of my favorites too. I like to change it up and use Hot Pimento Cheese and Bacon! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Heaven!!! Cheddar and Colby combo from realmilkcheese.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Being from WI & a cheesehead, grill cheese will always get the big 5 stars if I'm asked. This is how to make a grill cheese sandwich! YUM! Using many differant kinds of cheese also helps make a great sandwich too! Good soaked in tomato soup! Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Thank you! Some may think this recipe is in our dna but I have been trying for some time to replicate my mother's grilled cheese to no avail. Most of my efforts started by toasting the bread in a toaster - hah, now I see how dumb that was! Now I can enjoy just like I did as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States