Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I particularly like the suggestion of the proper beverage to drink with this meal. However, if one uses white cheese, instead of the yellow Cheddar, does one stay with beer? However, I must keep looking. I truly need to find a recipe for iced cubes. I have gotten it frequently from my granny, but never wrote it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Good, old fashioned grilled cheese. I lightly.. very lightly, smear French's mustard on the inside of one of the slices of bread and it really adds a nice flavor. Two slices of cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I love grilled cheese sandwiches! To melt the cheese I put the sandwich in the microwave first for 30 seconds, then butter it and put in the pan unil both sides are light brown and toasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Grilled Cheese is one of my family's favorite lunches. To add a bit more interest and flavor, I like to use colby jack and mozzarella cheese, add a tomato, and sprinkle the buttered sides of the bread with garlic salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I use multi grain bread and add a little salt and pepper to the buttered side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great basic recipe. My son adds a slice of tomato to melt with the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the regular grilled cheese that everyone love...you can add a twist by using garlic butter instead of regular butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Actually this was my everyday dinner for about 10 years but my mom didn't Use butter . Anyway It's better with the butter but for weight watchers It won't make a big difference if you didn't use it and of course You can replace the white bread with the brown one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aya A.Etman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is exactly how I always make grilled cheese sandwiches, and it always turns out perfect. I personally like to use whole wheat bread and sometimes add ham or turkey and tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe makes me chuckle. I thought to myself , seriously ? I do remember trying to make grilled cheese as a kid and having no clue as to what to do so I suppose some would need a recipe or method to follow. Grilled cheese is the best sandwich in the world. White bread, butter and American cheese is the bomb. Nothing makes a better sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States