Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love this. I actually use George foreman grill and it comes out perfect! I added tomatoes inside also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
At first I was unsure about taking on this recipe. A lot of recipes on the web can be tricky, so I am pretty hesitant about spending the money on ingredients for a recipe that I might mess up. Fortunately this was not the case! I got out my butter and put it on my bread. Although I did not use the recommended non stick pan, I still was able to perfectly brown both sides. I also find that for a bit of a healthier version, cut the amount of butter in half. A great recipe for the venturing artisan. I advise caution when setting your flame as too much can easily burn the bread. Good luck. Don't F it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Like a lot of other people, I just had to write something. I've started using specialty cheese for our grilled cheese. Blueberry Cheddar is awesome and the kids love it for breakfast. Taco Jack, Smoked Bacon Cheddar, Apple or Cranberry. For some extra kick we also love Pepper Jack and Habanero Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This recipe was great I added bacon to mine, I of course cooked bacon first then I added it, with a side of ranch.... Soooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Add mayo. just saying it comes out fantastic. instead of putting butter on the bread put mayo. i'm serious. it's amazing. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Simple comfort food at its best. Served it with home made tomato soup and kids loved it. Wheat bread works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I always use mayo on my grilled cheese instead of butter because it tends to not burn the bread as fast, and in helps cook the bread more evenly. Also, try a sourdough and havardi grilled cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Despite this being a simple recipe you would be surprised that there are people who don't know how to make this simple delicious sandwich! I actually had to teach my friend how to make them once I started making them for our kids and had them hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I think it was the best grilled cheese ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggylove

Displaying results 31-40 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States