Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by grannybrenda123456
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
For a nice change, I sometimes use flour tortillas instead of bread. With the tortillas, the butter is really not necessary. My grandchildren eat this great lunch both ways...either bread or tortillas...and love it. I highly recommend this recipe to other grandmothers who are trying to find things that the kids will eat and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
its even better with a chipotle seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
well you cant go wrong with this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I like to put a layer of salsa on top of the sandwich after it's cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
comfort food! I always use 2 slices of cheese per sandwich though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I like to add slices of tomato to mine! mmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Perfect basic recipe - it's exactly what it's supposed to be! Just make sure you grill on a temperature that's closer to low than medium....the cheese needs to melt AND the bread has to toast (not burn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This yet another classic that has always been one of my family's favorites. I love to see classic recipes that have been posted and get new ideas for them. For this one I would love to share one of our family's added favorites. Once grill cheese is done remove from pan and spread grape jelly over the top of it. Sounds odd but truly a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
If you want the bread to remain "fluffy", melt butter on the preheated pan or grill, then put the sandwich on. Melt a little more butter in the pan before turning. The bread doesn't end up soggy or dense as it sometimes does when you butter the bread before heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Nothing like a good old grilled cheese....but the way we always "stepped it up" was to butter both sides of the bread slices. Throw them both on the grill and when they are browned....flip over the 1st slice and put the cheese on top...then put the grilled side of the other slice of bread right onto the cheese. Then when the bottom is browned then flip the sandwich. Then both sides of the bread are toasted. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States