Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great explanation of what we sometimes forget that some don't know. For a different flavor add a slice of bread and butter pickle on the cheese. The pickles that are sliced for sandwiches. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I add 2 slices of bacon cooked in microwave and extra grease wiped off after cooiking. Bread sprayed with Pam and one slice of Kraft American cheese. IMHO grilled chees is best food on earth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't think there was any other way to make a grilled cheese. I use English muffin toasting bread, lots of Velveeta, and dip them in ketchup. Serve with Campbell's tomato soup (made with milk, not water). My favorite Sunday night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Glad to see the basics. My variation is to combine cheddar & american cheese. Have made with cream cheese & thin slices of leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My fav is add mustard and bread and butter pickles to filling! also, use mayo (light or regular) instead of butter or marg. for outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
A classic indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeerLuver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by grannybrenda123456
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
For a nice change, I sometimes use flour tortillas instead of bread. With the tortillas, the butter is really not necessary. My grandchildren eat this great lunch both ways...either bread or tortillas...and love it. I highly recommend this recipe to other grandmothers who are trying to find things that the kids will eat and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
its even better with a chipotle seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
well you cant go wrong with this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I like to put a layer of salsa on top of the sandwich after it's cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States