Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
love this! Love that so many people have saved it too! And everyone puts their version..I used regular american cheese because thats all I had and also melted the butter then poured it onto the bread for easier spreading, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Perfect bliss. . . its like a kiss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup... Now that's comfort food royalty! A lovely twist to our cheesy fave is made with sliced havarti and sliced sourdough... (Dang! I just drooled on myself... LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann Hojan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Seriously, this recipe is what AllRecipes is all about—ALL recipes. Not everyone here is an expert chef looking for a new challenge. There are some people who need to know the basics. And who among us doesn't need to be reminded once in a while of something we learned long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I add a little mustard and mayo and combine cheddar with swiss or provolone to add rich and complex flavor. Jeanie Hansen, Richland, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I've been making my grilled cheese sandwiches like this for some 45 years. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
perfect for breakfast. =) ingredients are basically always available at home. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yumm, just like mama used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great explanation of what we sometimes forget that some don't know. For a different flavor add a slice of bread and butter pickle on the cheese. The pickles that are sliced for sandwiches. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States