Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
easy & yummy. u dont really need 3 tablespoons of butter though. more like 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViiciiousViixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
A real grilled cheese sandwich needs to be made with REAL cheese, not that processed cheese food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
A Classic for sure. No matter what else you add, be it mustard, ham, whatever, a true grilled cheeze sandwich must be served with a healthy dollop of Heinz Ketchup alongside to dip each bite into before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I use two slices of cheese for a better balance of bread to cheese ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
You can't beat a grilled cheese sandwich The only thing I can add to other great suggestions is if you need to make a bunch for hungry kids you can do them in the oven on a cookie sheet. I have done them with and without butter depending if you want to lower the fat. You have to turn them to toast on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i loved this(: its nice to know im doing it right. i did however tweak it a bit by having four cheeses. i put monterey jack, mozerella, swiss and sharp chedder. it was to die for. i paired it with some creamy tomato soup and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesterluvsu
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is sooo good!!! I use to put the butter in the pan and use american cheese but not any more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
The best grilled cheese sandwich I ever had was made with sourdough bread, cheddar cheese and crispy bacon! Yum...think I will go make one now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutely fantastic recipe!! They're easy to make and utterly delicious! I would suggest using unsalted butter though as I used salted butter and yielded toasts that are a lil too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Probably my favorite food! I made one the other day with rye bread, roasted turkey and smoked horseradish cheese.....Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States