Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Guess I knew this one before Lol. I tend to try to make a dish into a ballanced meal. So I add a generous amount of spinach and thin slice ham or any type meat works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
That's how to do it. Alternate, butter both sides of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it is amazing the cheese melts in your mouth AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Everyone's a critic or comic. Even the most basic grilled cheese garners critical reviews simply because it might be as basic as boiling water. However there are many good reasons for the basic recipes to be included on this site including the reason I use them - menu planning and also for those who are just learning how to cook. Grilled cheese sandwiches were the very first thing I ever made for what would be my future husband 40 some odd years ago. I burned them. Because no one had taught me how to make them properly. He married me anyway, go figure! These basic recipes DO serve a purpose and I appreciate those that post them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by d4ndom4ndo
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So good! Even better dipped with Franks RedHot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Thank you for this. It's something everyone should know but no one thinks to teach. I had a general idea of what to do (as I had watched others make them in the past) but this helped clarify it for me. I personally like to put mozzarella cheese on it with some garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
LOL . . .all hilarity aside, I like my grilled cheese on whole grain bread with a bit of brown mustard spread on the inside and with sliced tomatoes as a compliment to the cheese. Otherwise, carry on. ;) thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Something about bread in pans always never worked for me! But after reading this, i found out how too properly cook a grilled cheese. I an noob at cooking, and mine dinnt come out the prettiest but despite that it came out yummy! A simple recipe for a nice small lunch or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justanavrageteen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JacqueMarie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I have never tried this recipe I usually cook my grilled cheese sandwiches in the oven but I am glad I tried this way bc my sandwiches turned out great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States