Grilled Cheese, Pickle and Vidalia Onion Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were excellent. Never would have thought to put it all together but so glad someone else did. Will make these agian and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
just made this with marbled cheddar. kosher dill and yellow onion. i covered the bottom bread with sliced onions, topped with pickles that i sliced, then the cheese and placed it on the George Foreman grill. i was pleasantly surprised at how good it tasted, maybe because i didnt expect i would like it. it has crunch, a little sourness from the pickle and a little sweetness from the onions. i suggest you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
AMAZING! Have been telling my co-workers about this and has become a hit at the workplace! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Holy mother of delicious. I omitted the onion, and added a swipe of cream cheese on one side as a previous reviewer suggested. I also used bead and butter pickles and used sharp cheddar. My boyfriend couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is an excellent alternative to the classic grilled cheese! Great flavor combo and a keeper for me! Thanks for sharing, Lainey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I couldn't quite decide whether I liked this or not. Some bites were good and others were too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the grown up version of grilled cheese! I love it :) This has given me so many ideas - sundried tomatoes, black olives and mozarella? I will be experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I tried this because of the vidalia onions. I always have pickles on my grilled cheese, but the onions were a nice addition. It made for a nice quick lunch, just what I was looking for. Thanks Lainey for sharing your version of a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Interesting sandwich. The first bite was a bit odd to me but after that it was pretty good! Made exactly as directed. Thanks for the recipe. This is definitely something I would not have thought of. I might make this again for my husband to try as he LOVES pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thanks for the *push* I needed to step out of my childhood grilled cheese w/White American and yellow mustard standby. I didn't have any cheddar, so I did use provolone and white American and I also added ham for some protein, but it would have been fantastic w/out the ham (and w/whatever cheese you prefer) as well! I liked this so much, I may just have one for lunch today, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States