Grilled Cheese, Cinnamon, and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Now try these ingredients on cinnamon bread!!! Out of this world flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I really wanted to like this, but something just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a great tasting sandwich!! A delicious change from the plain grilled cheese. Slice the apple very thin and cook on low heat -- I used hoop cheedar slices. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
OMG! I love apples and cheese, but never would have thought of the two in a sandwich! This was a great for lunch. I used whole wheat bread and and a Granny Smith Apple. I also subbed some mild cheddar cheese as I thought it would pair better than American. This is definitely a case of don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was looking for something easy, quick and just a little bit different for lunch, and this sandwich hit the mark. It was a nice twist on a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Apples and cheese go nicely together as a snack so why not in a sandwich? I really enjoyed this and would never have thought of it. I've always used 2 slices of cheese when making grilled cheese so I did no different this time. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was good. I used 2 slices of cheese so that the apple slices were in between each slice of cheese. Used Land O Lakes cinnamon sugar butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good! A perfect food for fall! I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very yummy! I used wheat bread, instead of white, and Tillamook Cheddar cheese rather than American. Totally hit the spot...with some added nutrition! I know what I am putting in my kids lunches tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My kids thought this was great. I used whole wheat bread, a large organic Granny Smith apple and sharp cheddar cheese. As soon as I served up the sandwiches, I swear they were gone. Then, they wanted two more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States