Grilled Cheese, Cinnamon, and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
OMG! I love apples and cheese, but never would have thought of the two in a sandwich! This was a great for lunch. I used whole wheat bread and and a Granny Smith Apple. I also subbed some mild cheddar cheese as I thought it would pair better than American. This is definitely a case of don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very yummy! I used wheat bread, instead of white, and Tillamook Cheddar cheese rather than American. Totally hit the spot...with some added nutrition! I know what I am putting in my kids lunches tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
What a surprise! This was really good. We did need to add another slice of cheese to "sandwich" the apple slices inside. I will make this again & again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My kids thought this was great. I used whole wheat bread, a large organic Granny Smith apple and sharp cheddar cheese. As soon as I served up the sandwiches, I swear they were gone. Then, they wanted two more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Wasn't terrible, but really nothing extrodinary. I love all the individual components (apples & cinn./grilled cheese) but together wasn't a masterpiece. I'd prefer a traditional grilled cheese sandwich with cut up apples on the side for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Nice touch to a traditional Grilled Cheese Sandwich... It tasted good but nothing extraordinary.... it was nice change though... will make again if i think of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I really didn't think this would be good but it was delicious! My only suggestion would be to make the apple slices very thin so they don't fall out as your flipping the sandwhich. Personally..I loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccernerd1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I just made this for my mom and she loved it! I think it is just wonderfully tasteful! Wonderful recipe! We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfazi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was very good! I didn't add the full amount of cinnamon but wish I had. I put two slices of cheese on the bread as suggested by a previous reviewer but I think it would have been better with one. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was quite tasty. I used provolone cheese and a red apple. My husband remarked that it almost tasted like an apple fritter and next time wants to add bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States