Grilled Cheese, Cinnamon, and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Wasn't terrible, but really nothing extrodinary. I love all the individual components (apples & cinn./grilled cheese) but together wasn't a masterpiece. I'd prefer a traditional grilled cheese sandwich with cut up apples on the side for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Nice touch to a traditional Grilled Cheese Sandwich... It tasted good but nothing extraordinary.... it was nice change though... will make again if i think of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I really didn't think this would be good but it was delicious! My only suggestion would be to make the apple slices very thin so they don't fall out as your flipping the sandwhich. Personally..I loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccernerd1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I just made this for my mom and she loved it! I think it is just wonderfully tasteful! Wonderful recipe! We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfazi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Everyone loved it! It was a fantastic sandwich with both sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
To be good grilled cheese has to be toasted on all 4 sides. I hink the additions are wonderful I have added thin sliced ham for years. I like all cheeses that melt good. The addition of bacon and apples sound wonderful. Since I toast on the inside sometimes I heat the ham a little. Also real butter is the only thing that toasts a grilled cheese like we like it. There are wonderful ideas here that's what I enjoy about this site I can use parts of 4 or 5 recipes and come up with the ultimate end product. Thanks for sharing your delicious ideas. ACE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was very good! I didn't add the full amount of cinnamon but wish I had. I put two slices of cheese on the bread as suggested by a previous reviewer but I think it would have been better with one. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was quite tasty. I used provolone cheese and a red apple. My husband remarked that it almost tasted like an apple fritter and next time wants to add bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a slightly different take on the typical and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
hmmm...it's different. Not bad, but I only took a couple of bites and my son only had one. We just weren't too fond of this combo. Sorry, it wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States