Grilled Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Loved it! And my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I don't know if it is the light grilled flavor or the brown sugar that transforms the Cauliflower flavor into a little slice of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is great. The resulting mixture seemed suspiciously small to me so I doubled it, which was a mistake - the spices were too powerful. Don't have an outdoor grill, so I first boiled the cauliflower, then added the spice mixture, and then baked it for twenty minutes at 180c. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My family didn't like the seasoning on this at all. The cooking method is a success, and one that will definitely be repeated with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was fantastic! Used only about 1 tsp. brown sugar and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I’m about to do the type of review I hate. You know, the kind where the cook modifies the recipe so you can’t tell for sure if the correct recipe is good or not? I wanted to do this recipe as written, but my cauliflower was too small to get more than a couple of nice slices off it, but I really wanted to grill it along with my chicken. So, I cut it up into florets, tossed it in a bowl with 2 TB’s of olive oil to coat it. I mixed my own homemade season-all-type mixture with the brown sugar and sprinkled it on the cauliflower. But how to actually grill it? I borrowed the technique from a (less worthy) recipe and put the florets in a doubled-on-the-bottom aluminum foil pouch with 4 slitted vents, and grilled them on the lowest gas grill setting, turning them every 12 minutes, then checking after 14 (each grill will vary, of course.) On charcoal/wood, you should off-set the pouch. I really do hope to do this recipe exactly as written someday when I have a large enough veggie, I think it’ll be great! But I hope this modification helps someone else in my predicament. There aren’t many grilling/roasting veggie recipes out there, so thank you so, so much ziola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Part of my cauliflower fell apart when I tried to slice it in planks. I just through the big florets on the grill with the rest of it and that worked fine. My husband really liked it. My piece was a little light on the seasoning, and I wished it had a little more. I found it a little difficult sprinkling the brown sugar evenly, so he may have gotten the perfectly-seasoned piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
no grill, so i used my iron griddle, but this recipe got me started on grilled/fried cauliflower. first i just fried it in olive oil, and that was great. then added diced garlic, and it was even better. now i'm making it with shredded romano on top for the last 3 or 4 minutes. i never did get around to using the brown sugar—i'm diabetic. this is a perfect entree for me, and i love it. even the "not-that-fond-of-cauliflower wife likes it. if you like cauliflower even a little, you should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This tasted good enough but it sure wasn't as easy as I thought. Slicing a head of cauliflower took some doing and mine also fell apart. I didn't use my grill it since it was winter and I think that was the problem. I panned fried the slices along with all the pieces and the flavor was really OK but it was so greasy. I still gave it 4 stars because the recipe does say to grill it and I think it would be so much better that way. I did sprinkle some Romano cheese on it before serving and I loved the result. I do plan to try this again in the summer on the grill. Thanks for a really unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Pretty good, added a bit of parm cheese before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States