Grilled Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe, didn't use all brown sugar but my husband said its the best cauliflower he has had. Will use this recipe from now on when grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a hit. I used my cast iron skillet on the grill to finish it. Also cut the slices from the center and cut them in half for easy handling. Husband ooood over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I did make changes - par boiled califlower in steam bag for 3 min then tossed in oil and grilled for 5 min - turning a few times - tossed with some Italian salad dressing before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This cauliflower tasted a lot like roasted marshmallows. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It seemed a bit too salty and I wasn't able to cut the cauliflower in slices very easily, which meant a lot of little "flowers" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Just made this for the first time and it was INCREDIBLE. Although my cauliflower was largely in slabs, I also had some pieces that fell off, so a vegetable grille pan was perfect to keep it all together. Also, I didn't grill it directly on the rack, but the pan did a fine job at charring it. To make it faster, steam it in the microwave first. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Volk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe ! I did make the cauliflower pieces too small so lost some in the grilling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tld597
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made this with cauliflower and broccoli and used a vegetable grill pan that has holes in it for about five or so minutes tossing once, then put back in the same pan I used to mix, covered with foil on the grill for another 12 or so minutes and it is delicious! So simple, in fact my husband makes his own seasoning mix for grilling and it also has brown sugar in it so I used his seasoning. It was very easy and it tastes so good. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld597

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Pretty good, added a bit of parm cheese before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This tasted good enough but it sure wasn't as easy as I thought. Slicing a head of cauliflower took some doing and mine also fell apart. I didn't use my grill it since it was winter and I think that was the problem. I panned fried the slices along with all the pieces and the flavor was really OK but it was so greasy. I still gave it 4 stars because the recipe does say to grill it and I think it would be so much better that way. I did sprinkle some Romano cheese on it before serving and I loved the result. I do plan to try this again in the summer on the grill. Thanks for a really unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States