Grilled Caribbean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent! marinated only an hour. I substituted pineapple juice for orange & one mango chopped for chutney (didn't have either) added another clove garlic and used one whole chopped chili pepper instead of sauce. Also cooked marinade down some to use as topping for chicken. Got raves for this from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PearliesMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
DELICIOUS! So moist. Lots of yummy flavor. I let the chicken sit in the marinade for only 6 hours then cooked them on the bbq. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleykie
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
We really liked this! The mango chutney was a little hard to find- but this was a great marinade! Would do this again for a nice tropical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Delicious! I squeezed fresh orange and lime juices. Didn't have any fresh ginger, but used powdered. Found a really nice Mango Chutney by the Virginia Chutney Company. Not a fan of spicy so I left out the pepper sauce. Grilled it over charcoal. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
A nice departure from soy based marinades. I marinated 8 hours, perhaps not long enough, I found this did not add a lot of flavor to the chicken, but what penetrated was tasty and the chicken was moist. I served with a dollop of mango chutney on the side. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I loved this recipe, but I just can't convince the husband to embrace fruit in a main dish! I only marinated the chicken for a couple hours, but it still had a good flavor. I made Mango Chutney from this site (recipe by Shirley Crowley), but instead of adding it to the marinade (I had a feeling the hubby wouldn't like it), I spread it over the chicken during the last 10 minutes of baking, then served the rest chilled on the side. I will make this again (but without the chutney), and will be sure to marinade overnight for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is some good chicken. I prepared the mango chutney from scratch using a recipe on this website to prepare this dish. The chicken came out great and I am looking forward to preparing in the future. I did not marinade overnight due to not reading recipe prior to preparing, but when I make it again I am going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
lots of flavor went into the chicken. I added a glaze of apricot preserves mixed with Ken's italian dressing at the end of the grilling process. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
awesome! sauce is great and good on other things too (like rice or pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was tasty, but not particularly memorable. I might make again, only because my Mango Avocado salsa went really well with this dish. Nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States