Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I used tabasco sauce for the hot sauce, next time I will use something with a little more kick! The chicken marinated for about 2 hours before grilling, I am certain it would be more flavorful soaking overnight. The only changes I made were to add a tsp of Kosher salt, and I cooked down the used marinade and poured it over the finished chicken. Served with rice which was a perfect match for the citrus flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
While bbqing smelled good strong flavor, the taste was ok. Needed to try and keep it moist and not bbq until its dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I used chicken thighs and marinated them for approx. 4 hous. When thighs were on grill, I reduced the remaining marinate until it was very syrupy (also cooking it thoroughly to ensure all chicken juices were cooked), then brushed this delectable syrup over cooked chicken. This was fabulous!! My hubby's nickname, is "Plain Mike", and even Mikey liked it! Thanks for the recipe Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Fantastic! I did add just a little extra hot sauce though (probably a teaspoon in total). I followed the rest of the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I used thighs instead and just chopped the marinade ingredients instead of blending them. Fresh tasting but mild. My mom seemed to really enjoy it whereas I thought it was ok. Easy for sure and good for week nights or lazy days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was okay..the chicken was extremely tender and juicy but the flavor was really bland all i tasted was lime if anything and the serving size was wayy off i had to set it to 15 servings just to get enough for 3 people! i wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent starting recipe. I baked at 350 in some of the marinade for 30 minutes first (because I could marinade for only 1 hour), then grilled 7 min per side on grill, served with orange slices cut into semicircles and placed around the plate. Very pretty. Also, I did not throw away the marinade, but added honey, salt, and a little constarch and brought almost to a boil, using as grilling baste. I cut slots in the breasts as they grilled, to allow the basting to pool and soak in some more. Awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was very flavorful and easy to to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffness23
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It's pretty good. I added onions to the marinade, and they made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This marinade was excellent. The flavour combination was great. I used rooster chili-garlic paste instead of hot sauce, adjusted amounts to suit portions needed and marinaded for approximately 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States