Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made some minor adjustments to encourage the marinade, they are as follows: i increased the hot pepper sauce to a full tsp. i added 1/2 a TBL of honey, 1 TBL balsamic vinegar, the zest of the lime, and ground black pepper. Unfortuantly i did not have enough time to properly marinate the chicken I only had 3 hours I did 2 of them in the fridge and the other one on the counter top. Adding the lime zest was a bad idea the flavor took over, the honey helped to form a crust on the outside of the chicken (i used the Forman grill) but alas the flavor was still all on the outside of the chicken. My blender was out of operation so I used the ol' micro-plane and a whisk it worked just as good. I will make this dish again and give the meat a full 24 hour marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe was so good! It was easy enough for my boyfriend to make it while I was at work without having to call me asking questions. It was moist and the fruity taste made it delicious. A 10 in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe is great. Not only is it healthy for you, it has lots of flavor. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
The chicken cooked up very moist and good, but we didn't think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great hit at dinner. I followed the recipe to a T and will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I felt the quantity was way off though. So I upped the portions to 20 so I could at least make 5 chicken breast halves. I also listened to reviews and added Balsamic Vinegar and honey. Which was ok but I think the vinegar took over the taste. I only had 5-6 hours so I perced the chicken with a fork numberous times so the marinade soaked al the way through faster which worked great. Next time I won't add the vinager and will add about 1 tsp honey and did increase the hot pepper sauce to 1 1/2 T. These portions are for this recipe not the increased portions that I did. Will definatly cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! This was amazing!!! I did things my own way, which I know people don't like to rate recipes based on that, but tough bananas. I highly recommend this! I used (because it's what I had), orange juice, lemon juice, oregano, oil and tabasco sauce to marinate it in. I dumped everything into a Zip loc bag, shook it up, and froze it. I thawed it today, then cooked on the stove, in the marinade. WOW. It was soooo good. Next time, the ONLY thing I'll change is I'm going to cut up the breasts into about half what they were today so they get a better sticky coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
We enjoyed this one. Cooked it in the George Foreman too & it came out well. Love the flavour. Not to strong & not too light. We only marinated for 2 hours & it was really good. Love the touch of ginger. Was nice & easy for a quick tasty chicken meal. (as long as you remember to marinate early enough! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good , easy chicken recipe. I used ground ginger, and a little bit more hot sauce than the recipe called for (about an extra 1/4 tsp), but had no issues. I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding about 1/8 cop of water, and heating it until boiling for about 30 seconds. Pouring this over the rice and chicken saved the minced garlic (my wife and I love garlic), and it kept the chicken a little more flavorful and moist. Overall, a very good meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was very flavorful and easy to to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States