Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wow is this good! Full of flavor after marinading for almost 24 hours. This will be my new chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Good flavor and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Good, but Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was alright, but nothing special. To get enough marinade to truly cover the six chicken breast halves I used, I had to use 4 times the amounts for all of the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I felt the quantity was way off though. So I upped the portions to 20 so I could at least make 5 chicken breast halves. I also listened to reviews and added Balsamic Vinegar and honey. Which was ok but I think the vinegar took over the taste. I only had 5-6 hours so I perced the chicken with a fork numberous times so the marinade soaked al the way through faster which worked great. Next time I won't add the vinager and will add about 1 tsp honey and did increase the hot pepper sauce to 1 1/2 T. These portions are for this recipe not the increased portions that I did. Will definatly cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
delicious!! moist and full of flavor - definitely a savor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made some minor adjustments to encourage the marinade, they are as follows: i increased the hot pepper sauce to a full tsp. i added 1/2 a TBL of honey, 1 TBL balsamic vinegar, the zest of the lime, and ground black pepper. Unfortuantly i did not have enough time to properly marinate the chicken I only had 3 hours I did 2 of them in the fridge and the other one on the counter top. Adding the lime zest was a bad idea the flavor took over, the honey helped to form a crust on the outside of the chicken (i used the Forman grill) but alas the flavor was still all on the outside of the chicken. My blender was out of operation so I used the ol' micro-plane and a whisk it worked just as good. I will make this dish again and give the meat a full 24 hour marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Not bad, but somewhat bland. And that is after 24 hours of marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
We enjoyed this one. Cooked it in the George Foreman too & it came out well. Love the flavour. Not to strong & not too light. We only marinated for 2 hours & it was really good. Love the touch of ginger. Was nice & easy for a quick tasty chicken meal. (as long as you remember to marinate early enough! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Enjoyed the fresh citrus flavor, very tender and moist. I would make a stronger flavored side dish with this recipe because the chicken flavor was very mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Canastota, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States