Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good , easy chicken recipe. I used ground ginger, and a little bit more hot sauce than the recipe called for (about an extra 1/4 tsp), but had no issues. I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding about 1/8 cop of water, and heating it until boiling for about 30 seconds. Pouring this over the rice and chicken saved the minced garlic (my wife and I love garlic), and it kept the chicken a little more flavorful and moist. Overall, a very good meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! This was amazing!!! I did things my own way, which I know people don't like to rate recipes based on that, but tough bananas. I highly recommend this! I used (because it's what I had), orange juice, lemon juice, oregano, oil and tabasco sauce to marinate it in. I dumped everything into a Zip loc bag, shook it up, and froze it. I thawed it today, then cooked on the stove, in the marinade. WOW. It was soooo good. Next time, the ONLY thing I'll change is I'm going to cut up the breasts into about half what they were today so they get a better sticky coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I would say be absolutely sure you have time to marinade this for a lengthy period of time as it was fairly bland. BUT... I also didn't have fresh oregano or ginger on hand; I used a generous amt of ginger powder and about the same amt of dried oregano as called for fresh. It did have a really nice mild flavor and was very moist as cooked on my George Forman grill. I served it with black beans and rice and Okra, Corn and Tomatoes (by TXgirl)from this site. Great home-cooked meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRBrewington
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent, easy, and delicious! I didn't have fresh oranges, so I used a good quality orange juice and sub'd with the Lime Zest. After reading the other reviews, I added a tablespoon of Honey and doubled the Hot Sauce. I also added a splash of Worcestershire Sauce. I beat the chicken to an even thickness between plastic wrap and marinated in a plastic freezer bag for approximately 30mins. Cooked on a gas/hybrid grill which adds some charcoal flavor. Sprinkled with Parsely and served. Because the chicken was flattened, it easily absorbed the marinade, so long marinating times aren't needed. Tender and juicy! I will be adding this one to my "CookBook"! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRBrewington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wow is this good! Full of flavor after marinading for almost 24 hours. This will be my new chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Good flavor and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blakely Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Good, but Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was alright, but nothing special. To get enough marinade to truly cover the six chicken breast halves I used, I had to use 4 times the amounts for all of the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I felt the quantity was way off though. So I upped the portions to 20 so I could at least make 5 chicken breast halves. I also listened to reviews and added Balsamic Vinegar and honey. Which was ok but I think the vinegar took over the taste. I only had 5-6 hours so I perced the chicken with a fork numberous times so the marinade soaked al the way through faster which worked great. Next time I won't add the vinager and will add about 1 tsp honey and did increase the hot pepper sauce to 1 1/2 T. These portions are for this recipe not the increased portions that I did. Will definatly cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
delicious!! moist and full of flavor - definitely a savor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States