Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Masters of the Flame
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great idea. I used boneless skinless chicken tenders instead. They cooked faster. After following the directions I seasoned the tenders with creole seasoning on the grille. Grilled some oranges slices for garnish. Family said AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I used tabasco sauce for the hot sauce, next time I will use something with a little more kick! The chicken marinated for about 2 hours before grilling, I am certain it would be more flavorful soaking overnight. The only changes I made were to add a tsp of Kosher salt, and I cooked down the used marinade and poured it over the finished chicken. Served with rice which was a perfect match for the citrus flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
While bbqing smelled good strong flavor, the taste was ok. Needed to try and keep it moist and not bbq until its dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTOR VARGAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I used chicken thighs and marinated them for approx. 4 hous. When thighs were on grill, I reduced the remaining marinate until it was very syrupy (also cooking it thoroughly to ensure all chicken juices were cooked), then brushed this delectable syrup over cooked chicken. This was fabulous!! My hubby's nickname, is "Plain Mike", and even Mikey liked it! Thanks for the recipe Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Fantastic! I did add just a little extra hot sauce though (probably a teaspoon in total). I followed the rest of the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I used thighs instead and just chopped the marinade ingredients instead of blending them. Fresh tasting but mild. My mom seemed to really enjoy it whereas I thought it was ok. Easy for sure and good for week nights or lazy days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was okay..the chicken was extremely tender and juicy but the flavor was really bland all i tasted was lime if anything and the serving size was wayy off i had to set it to 15 servings just to get enough for 3 people! i wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent starting recipe. I baked at 350 in some of the marinade for 30 minutes first (because I could marinade for only 1 hour), then grilled 7 min per side on grill, served with orange slices cut into semicircles and placed around the plate. Very pretty. Also, I did not throw away the marinade, but added honey, salt, and a little constarch and brought almost to a boil, using as grilling baste. I cut slots in the breasts as they grilled, to allow the basting to pool and soak in some more. Awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was very flavorful and easy to to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States