Grilled Camembert Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I used a nutty, crusty brown bread and I added red onion. It's not to everyone's taste but I certainly liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
sorry, we thought the camembert was just too high fat for a sandwich. it was just too rich and the cheese just disappeared--with all the fat separating out into the bread making it greasy. next time we will try fontina or gruyere something strong but meant to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not much going on in this sandwich, but it is good and smelled just as yummy. I was a little afraid of the balsamic vinegar being too strong, so I only put it on one half, and I didn't even notice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really liked this sandwich. It is definitely an adult grilled cheese. Neither one of my two little kids liked it. A loud "Yuck" was heard by each. My DH didn't care for it too much either. But I enjoyed it a lot. There is a skin on the cheese that didn't melt and it was a little odd but I thoroughly enjoyed the cranberry on it. I agree with other reviewers who said ham would be great on this. However, I doubt I will buy camembert cheese again just for me. I did enjoy it's mild and creamy flavor and texture. I put it on Triscuits and put them in the microwave for 8 seconds and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had never tried Camembert cheese before, but I liked the sound of the recipe. I did not like the actual sandwich though. I had a few bites and tossed it. Now I have $6 worth of cheese. Wonder what I will do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was fantastic and so easy! We eat these all the time now! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought this was really good and would have been better with the right ingredients. I used ciabatta bread. The store didn't have Cemembert so I used brie. They didn't have cranberry relish so I used blueberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I've tried it several times and it is addicting. I had never tried Camembert cheese so this was a first for me and a truely enjoyed it and felt like I was eating in a gourmet sandwich shoppe. I baked mine in the toaster oven rather than in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Terribly incredibly yummy!! Twisted sandwich I really dig. Even my mom wolfed down mine after had one-bit of it, made me have to whip-up another. Will try to lay on smoked chicked next time. The idea seems delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa P. L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a very good sandwich, but I'm going to try it without the balsamic next time to see if I can improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States